Bacon Water Chestnut Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
this is a truly wonderful recipe...if y'all don't mind...substitute sauce with a satay sauce found in any aisan section of your local supermarket.the peanutty spicy flavor kicks butt with a real smokey bacon...bet ya can't eat just 14!!!haha!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Just ok. Looks and smelled good, but they were not the big hit I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
These are excellant. No one could stop eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2007
These are delicious. I didn't pre cook the bacon first though. Just wrapped the chestnuts in the raw bacon, cooked them on a high oven rack until the bacon was crisp then added the sauce and cooked an addition ten or so minutes. These went fast!! They are sweet, but have a spicy bite to them and are totally addictive. The host of the party wrapped up the 3 that were remaining and said she couldn't wait to have them to herself when everyone left. Really, really good!!! These would probably be really tasty using scallops as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Everyone loved them at my party! I slightly changed the bacon process by wrapping the chestnuts first and then putting them in the oven to crisp. Then I put them in the sauce and back in the oven. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Jones

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I have been making this for years. I use BBQ sauce on them and I don't pre-cook the bacon. These are a great hit at partys and we never have leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
These were GREAT! My boyfriend and I absolutely loved them! We weren't too sure how they would turn out considering the ingredients, but we decided to do it since there were soo many good reviews! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah & Bull

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I've made these over the past decade and no one ever seems to get tired of these tasty morsels! I usually have to make a double batch in order for me to get any. They go well especially for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
these are great! If you bring them to a party they will be one of the first things to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauralee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
These were excellent, and the first thing to disappear at my appetizer Christmas party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jackson, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States