Bacon Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2000
Yummy! Hee! Hee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This was easy and good! My daughter, the bacon fan, loved this but without any garlic in her serving (she's 7 so thinks garlic is "too spicy"). The time to cook the bacon made this "less quick" but it was definitely worth the time... and a tip to cut down on cooking time & mess: dice the bacon BEFORE cooking it! Cooks much quicker and no need to crumble. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
My kids didn't like this dish but my husband and I loved it. Since a lot of the other reviewers said it was dry, I added about 3 or 4 tablespoons of melted butter and reduced the noodles by about a fourth. It still made a lot and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2002
It is the best recipe in the world! it does wonders!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
LOVED it :) If you love pasta in general, this recipe is terrific. The bacon and garlic made it taste wonderful. My friend's dad didn't like it because it didnt have tomato sauce, but the rest of us absolutely loved it. Definitely worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2002
My husband and son both loved this recipe. I used a little more bacon than the recipe called for, but only because my husband loves bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Excellent! I made it using half the spaghetti, but kept the same amounts of the other ingredients. I also added about half a cup of shredded mozzerella. I will definitely keep making this dish. It was even better the next day. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I am just learning to cook, and this recipe is perfect for me. I still need to get a garlic press, so the garlic was a little strong, but I'm sure that's easily remedied with the right equipment! My husband loves any time I can make a home cooked meal, and this one is definately going on the list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I used a few tablspoons of heavy cream, and a bit of milk instead of the oil. Coated nicely, not too thick or thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I loved this recipe. I had bought a big 'ol package of pre-cooked bacon at Sam's Club and was looking for a non-breakfast recipe to use it. This is it! I can't wait to make it again because I will saute the garlic in the olive oil before tossing it with the bacon and spaghetti. This was so quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States