Bacon Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
The general consensus from reading others reviews on this recipe was that it was kind of dry. I added extra olive oil and doubled the amount of garlic. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
We soooo enjoyed this dish. I added alot of garlic as well as lots of pepper and fresh oregano. I added a little touch more olive oil just to make sure it wasnt to dry. I also sauted vidalia onion with the bacon which added so much flavour. I served it with brocolli and cheese sauce and salad. Talk about fattening, but worth ever bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
This was very easy. I was disappointed and would not make it again. It was very dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
This was easy and good! My daughter, the bacon fan, loved this but without any garlic in her serving (she's 7 so thinks garlic is "too spicy"). The time to cook the bacon made this "less quick" but it was definitely worth the time... and a tip to cut down on cooking time & mess: dice the bacon BEFORE cooking it! Cooks much quicker and no need to crumble. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
Thanks for sharing your recipe! We were short on time and ingredients tonight. This was perfect for our dinner. We loved the taste--simple and not heavy like so many pasta recipes. Some modifications: a little more olive oil, whole wheat angel hair pasta (which tasted like regular pasta), and turkey bacon--Served w/ salad of mixed greens, spinach and carrots and with cheesy bread...mmmm! One of those meals that leaves you feeling you didn't overeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
A cross between paste e olio and pasta carbanara this was good. I made a half recipe but kept the same amount of oil and spices, this seemed to combat the dry problem other reviewers complained of. It was fast, simple and easy. I will keep it in mind for those nights I am short of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2002
Wasn't very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waipahu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2002
My kids didn't like this dish but my husband and I loved it. Since a lot of the other reviewers said it was dry, I added about 3 or 4 tablespoons of melted butter and reduced the noodles by about a fourth. It still made a lot and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
I did not like the raw garlic. Next time I will add it to the bacon just before it finishes cooking. One pound of bacon was too much, and without a sauce it all just slid to the bottom of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2001
It was way too dry for our taste. My kids put put barbeque sauce on it for flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States