Bacon Spaghetti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2004
We soooo enjoyed this dish. I added alot of garlic as well as lots of pepper and fresh oregano. I added a little touch more olive oil just to make sure it wasnt to dry. I also sauted vidalia onion with the bacon which added so much flavour. I served it with brocolli and cheese sauce and salad. Talk about fattening, but worth ever bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
The general consensus from reading others reviews on this recipe was that it was kind of dry. I added extra olive oil and doubled the amount of garlic. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgeon Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
I didn't like this. It was very bland. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I loved this recipe. I had bought a big 'ol package of pre-cooked bacon at Sam's Club and was looking for a non-breakfast recipe to use it. This is it! I can't wait to make it again because I will saute the garlic in the olive oil before tossing it with the bacon and spaghetti. This was so quick and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVETOCOOK10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2004
This recipe was good directly after cooking, but as with most pasta dishes, once put in the refrigerator, and re-served, just didn't taste the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I used a few tablspoons of heavy cream, and a bit of milk instead of the oil. Coated nicely, not too thick or thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
This was ok. not sure if we will make it again but it wasnt bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2003
I am just learning to cook, and this recipe is perfect for me. I still need to get a garlic press, so the garlic was a little strong, but I'm sure that's easily remedied with the right equipment! My husband loves any time I can make a home cooked meal, and this one is definately going on the list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
Excellent! I made it using half the spaghetti, but kept the same amounts of the other ingredients. I also added about half a cup of shredded mozzerella. I will definitely keep making this dish. It was even better the next day. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2003
A cross between paste e olio and pasta carbanara this was good. I made a half recipe but kept the same amount of oil and spices, this seemed to combat the dry problem other reviewers complained of. It was fast, simple and easy. I will keep it in mind for those nights I am short of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Simple Ham and Squash Spaghetti

See how to make creamy smoked ham and butternut squash spaghetti.

Spaghetti Carbonara II

Bacon, eggs and pasta--what's not to like?

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States