Bacon Rosemary Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
NICE CHANGE FOR MASHED POTATOES. IT'S A KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Do NOT miss this one!! It's awesome! It's not specified to peel the potatoes, so I chose not to. went a bit heavy on the bacon & perhaps just a bit more rosemary. I left the texture a bit chunky. SO tasty & SO easy! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
What a nice change from just plain mashed potatoes!! These potatoes were so good. I will be making this dish often. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
I absolutely adore these mashed potatoes. To think something so easy could be so wonderful. There was a perfect balance of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
I think these are TERRIFIC! The flavors blend together so well. I highly recommend this recipe. I used 8 small red potatoes and kept the skin on. I used 1 1/2 tsp. kosher salt in the water to boil the potatoes, and then added 1/2 tsp. kosher salt to the finished potatoes. I added 1/4 tsp. fresh groud black pepper and replaced 1/2 of the butter with light sour cream. I served these with the Rosemary Ranch Chicken Kabobs from this site. These potatoes were my favorite part of the meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WaterlessCooker
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Part of the nephew' birthday dinner...forgot to do the bacon, so that was missing...but had some minced onions and used dehydrated rosemary for seasoning...rather than use milk to mash potatoes, I used half a stick of unsalted butter and 8 oz sour cream...was pretty good, cooked about 7 lb of potatoes...duh, no clue what I was thinking! We had enough left to send home with everyone, along with some of the baked chicken...even the little kids liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vandergrift, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Really good recipe for mashed. Big hit! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaveJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This was a real nice change from plain old mashed potatoes. I used yukon gold potatoes and fresh rosemary, minced. I used a little buttermilk and a 1/4 cup of butter. The potatoes were creamy and fluffy enhanced by the bacon bits and hint of fresh rosemary. The bacon really adds a lot of flavor to the potatoes as does the garlic. I added a little of the bacon grease to the mashed potatoes. All the flavors balanced well together. I served this with, "Incredible Cheesy Turkey Meatloaf," and "Browned Buttered Vegetables with Almonds", from this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Very nice change from regular mashed potatoes. I like the recipe as is but also tried a variation where I substituted yogurt for the milk &/or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
These are unfreaking believable, I did use 2 shallots instead of the red onion because I find those to be too overwhelming...my left-overs will be used for potato cakes because they are that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Mashed Potatoes

Watch a foolproof method for making the ultimate comfort food.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States