Bacon Roll-Ups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
These are so FANTASTIC! I had pitas I wanted to get rid of, so I made this. I used thick-cut bacon and they were to LIVE for! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Very, very good. I partly cook the bacon before making so it comes out fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2005
So simple and So delicious. Served at a dinner party, using vegetarian bacon. My husband, who is a meat lover, loved them along with everyone else. Only after his third did he find out I used fakin bacon! Here I go to make some more right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
These were very simple to make and a nice taste. My boyfriend really enjoyed the I served them for new year's day brunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I thought these were great! I had some friends over and they liked them but thought chive cream cheese would be even better! I agree.... but the are good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
Made 4 dozen, set them out and they were gone before I could get one. Made more just so I could taste. These are evil good :-) tasting and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Oh my goodness! These things are amazing! I had my doubts at first but...wow. I made a bunch of them ahead of time and kept them in my fridge overnight. ( I found 1/2 brick of 8oz. cream cheese covered one pita bread.)I then cooked them in my toaster oven the day of my party. ( I had other things baking at the time so I couldn't use my oven) I baked them longer than called for in the recipe, as I like my bacon brown and slightly crisp. I accidentally forgot the last batch and the bacon burned....but even that didn't hurt these things! They were still delicious! Thanks Machenzie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manlius, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
loved it! but the bacon should definitely be partly cooked before hand, I did it both ways & the bacon is a little mushy if you dont pre-cook a little! but otherwise a really fun snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
I also agree that this recipe only needs 1 package of cream cheese. Something my husband and I have done with this is to add food coloring for holidays. So, when the Colts played the superbowl, we dyed the cream cheese blue, and for Halloween, we dyed it orange, etc. It's a fun way to make these really festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Yum, yim, yum! How much easier could it be? I will be experimenting with flavored pitas (onion) and different cream cheeses. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States