Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2001
These had no flavor. For the time it takes to make them - they are not worth it. I won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
I first made these as a appetizer for last year's Thanksgiving dinner. And they went FAST!! Everyone who had one HAD to have to recipe. Now it is definitely used every time I entertain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
Very good and looks like you took a lot more time to prepare than you did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2002
These are really yummy, if you love bacon, you will love these! I could not find the Pepperidge bread (I am in Canada, maybe they do not have here?) I just used plain white sandwhich bread and instead of making the cream cheese mixture I used Philly Garlic and Herb Cream Cheese, Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2002
This is a great quick appetizer to make but instead of using regular cream cheese, I substituted using cream cheese with pineapple and strawberry flavor. I like it best when it's right out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I used this appetizer at my Christmas party and it was the first to go! My guests kept asking if I had any more hidden away. My advice: double the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2003
Love this recipe. Very easy, fun to make and they taste great! Try different fillings, almost anything works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2003
We're having poker night at our house tonight and I am serving a few appetizers. I prefer to try most of my recipes first before serving them and I was most concerned about this one. Bread, cream cheese and bacon? The combination sounded interesting but I was skeptical. Therefore, I decided to try it with dinner tonight first. There's not a single one left! Even my boyfriend, who shys away from cream cheese unless it is discretly hidden in the dish loved these (not that the cream cheese is very apparent though). Now I have to make another batch for tonight! Great recipe! Thanks for posting this Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
EVERYONE REALLY LIKED THESE. I MADE 22 FOR 4 PEOPLE AND THEY WERE GONE IN MINUTES. SOMETHING DIFFERENT TO MAKE AS AN APPETIZER IF YOU ARE GETTING TIRED OF THE TYPICAL DIPS. I WILL MAKE THESE AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
I liked this, but I used flour tortillas instead of the bread. It seemed to be a lot better versus using the bread. Also, I crumbled up the bacon before I made the mixture. I ended up preparing this a day in advance and then let it chill in the refrigerator. This seemed to really, really help out a lot. I made it once before and followed the recipe directly. Then, I tried the changes and it seemed that the roll-ups turned out a lot better. I took these to a get together and a lot of my friends loved them:):)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States