Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
Easy and yummy recipe!! I made these for a party and everyone loved them!!! I did substitute chive and onion cream cheese for regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
THIS WAS WONDERFUL!! I ONLY MADE A FEW OF THEM, JUST TO TRY. I'M GETTING READY TO HAVE A "GET TOGETHER" AND WILL SERVE THESE!!!! WOULDNT CHANGE A THING. YUMM-O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I make this every party that we have - which is usually about 80 people to serve food to, who are drinking. EVERYONE loves this recipe - and it's especially good with alcohol because it soaks some of it up. These are usually the first items on my table to go, and they are very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Elliott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2007
Excellent combination of flavors! They disappear as fast as I can make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joefarmer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
Pretty good. Definitely a great potluck appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
these are very easy! I added garlic powder as someone suggested. They were a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
These were easy and delicious! Added 3 Tbsp. of Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing mix to cream cheese. Baked at 375 for 20 min. on wire rack on baking sheet and they were nice and crispy without being greasy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
Ease Easy Easy, first thing to diappear. It's a keeper in my recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
These were easy to make, and went over good, but not great. The flavor was really nice. I did add some ranch to the cream cheese. I think that putting them in the broiler to make the bacon crispy would have made a HUGE difference, as the bacon on mine was rather chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My boyfriend and I LOVED this. I changed a few things from reading others' reviews, but overall this was easy and wonderful. I made half a batch with regular cream cheese, garlic powdwer and cracked black pepper. The other batch I made with honey nut cream cheese and both wwent over BIG! I will DEFINITELY make these again! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RckyMntnPrncs

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States