Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 17, 2008
These were great! I also made a vegetarian version using veggie bacon, and they turned out great! I used wheat bread, and flattened the bread with a rolling pin before spreading the cream chz mixture on. A great affordable appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I can't throw a party if I don't make these or people get very very angry. When they are cooking a crowd of people gather around the oven because they are usually gone in under 5 minutes. People will grab them straight off the baking sheet as I am trying to take them out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
I changed this recipe just a bit...I use whipped cream with chive and mix in a 1/4 t of garlic powder, then I make as directed. Never any leftovers when I make them for gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Allis, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
everyone at work thought these were phenomanal!!! didn't even make it through the day! a definate keeper. added some garlic powder to the cream cheese and used peppridge farm bread (MAKES THE DIFFERENCE!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
good recipe & friends love this, quick & so so easy to prepare. i did not cut the bread but instead roll the whole slice in diagonal side looks more appealing to eat. also, just 1/3 of bacon slice for each bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This is a great recipe. I use a can of crushed pineapples, drain and mix with cream cheese. I find this to be a great treat and wonderful for the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I hate to be disrespectful because I do appreciate every recipe on this site but these are horrific. The concept was a good one but the taste is awful. It was like eating bacon with lard. I tried everything to jazz them up but for some reason the cream cheese just wouldn't pop with taste. So warning to those making these. If you can come up with a way to get rid of that bland greasy taste please let us know. Otherwise stay away from these. I was a bit embarrassed at the reviews I got with these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I had these this weekend. They taste much better using a cheddar cheese spread (like Kraft in a jar) than with regular cream cheese. Try them with cheddar!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Not so much. The men liked it - it's bacon after all, but the filling was needing something. I used garlic onion cream cheese to try give it a boost, but it didn't do anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeHedstrom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
I would have rated this more stars if I could! It was so yummy, I made a huge batch for a small dinner party and they were gone in no time. So easy to make, and a real crowd-pleaser. I added some hot sauce, garlic powder, and green onions to the cream cheese, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Wrapped Smokies

See how to turn three simple ingredients into a tantalizing party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States