Bacon Roll Ups II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I made these for a summer family party. Everyone loved them! I did use cream cheese with veggies it being summer and all. I'm going to a Luau Party next week and I'm going to try these with Pineapple Cream Cheese. I think it will be a big hit!!! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Made these for Fathers Day...they were very good. Gone really quick! :) I used cream cheese and a little bit of sour cream mixed together with some garlic and lots of black pepper.. Brioled the bacon a lil first so they wouldnt be so greasy. Very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
the first time i made this was for some class gathering. it's easy to make and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Mmmm...Mmmm... REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Got some good reviews from male guests but I felt it still needed some more pizzaz. will season the cream cheese more next time and will buy better quality bacon.If your bacon is TOO fatty it's just a greasy mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YUMMM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
I actually got some flavored cream cheese and it was GREAT I used onions and chive...it was DELICIOUS..=o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabelle Lelievre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These was awesome. I made this for a NASCAR Party and they were a big hit. Gone in no time at all. I followed the recipe to a "T" except I used cream cheese and chives vice regular cream cheese. Will definitely go in my recipe box for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
thanks for the recipe. Cooked it for my boyfriend for Valentines Day breakfast - he loves bacon! And he loved these, wouldn't change a thing. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
I made this on Sunday at a Bible study group I go to. I am still getting compliments. I made a variation. Some with plain cream cheese, some with onion and chive, and also one with garden vegetable cream cheese. The onion and chive won hands down. All were eaten. Bacon is good with meat and seafood wrapped around it. You can't go wrong. I still had 1/2 pound bacon leftover and a few slices of bread. My oven cooks fast. Next time I will precook my bacon and drain it before wrapping it around the bread. My bread toasted way too fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mags

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
These are awesome! I expected there to be a lot of bacon grease in the pan when I pulled it out of the oven, but there was virtually none. I thought the bread would be soaked with grease, but it wasn't. I didn't even have to blot them on paper towels before we ate them. These were excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States