Bacon Roll Ups I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
A delicious treat! I made these for a family Christmas party and they were gone in minutes! I had to cook them longer than the recipe said to make the bacon crispy but everything went smoothly! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2001
1 lb of bacon was not enough, I used almost 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hampden, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
These are very tasty, but I had to bake them for about 25 to 30 minutes to crisp the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
These took a little long to prepare but were very good. I used fresh garlic and they turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKYBAX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2001
I made this recipe for a Bunco party I hosted early last week. BIG hit! They were gone before I could get everything on the table, with several attendees wanting the recipe. I then made them as a snack treat/appetizer for Thanksgiving. Again, a BIG hit! My 9-year old nephew asked for more when they were gone, and asked that I make him is very own bag to take home with him when he left that upcoming Saturday. My other nephew's friend who was in attendance asked for the recipe to take home to his mother. Now...my friends have requested this to be made for 2 separate Christmas parties I will be attending during the month of December. Sooo...I would highly recommend this to anyone. Note: While making my nephew's "personal" order, the day after Thanksgiving, I was unable to find the Pepperidge Farm Sandwich Bread because my grocery store was out of it due to the holiday. That bread makes a definite difference...a must! Also, I spread the cream cheese spread on the bread slices BEFORE cutting the pieces of bread into 3 separate sections. This just saved some time and made the process a little easier. Thanks for an awesome, most unique appetizer!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I made these for an early thanksgiving dinner and everyone loved them. My husband hinted that he would eat these for dinner if I was ever inclined to make them. I did a bit of experimenting since I never can follow a recipe exactly and found that the thick-sliced peppered bacon works beautifully. I also added some chili powder and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2001
Oh How Wonderful!!! I could make a meal out of these. Brought them to a friends party, received rave reviews. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2001
Great! Everyone loved them!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
I attended a recipe party last month and the topic was "Hot Appitizer" Found this at the last minute on your site since all of my usual standbys were already being made. It was a Hit!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
Tried this recipe out on a women's group that met at my house. I prepared the roll-ups in advance (adding finely chopped green onions, mostly the green tops) and froze them. It was very simple to pull them out on party day and have them hot and ready in a flash. I ended up broiling them, however, to get the bacon crispy enough to suit me. They were gobbled down and one by one, everyone there has now asked me for the recipe! A hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florala, Alabama, USA
Living In: Laurel Hill, Florida, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Jalapeno Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

A spicy change to regular deviled eggs.

Grilled Bacon Jalapeno Wraps

Jalapenos are stuffed with cream cheese, wrapped in bacon, and grilled!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States