Bacon Roll Ups I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
i have been making bacon rollups for 35 years! i use cheeze whiz with no additions. use 1/3 slice crustless bread with 1/3 slice bacon. bake until bacon is well done. this has been a winner each and every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
These were excellent! They were a huge hit at our super bowl party...everyone was disappointed when they were gone. Just a note, I used thick cut bacon and I had to bake them for about 30 minutes. Half way through the bake time I dumped the grease because I didn't want the bread to soak up too much of the grease. Next time I will most likely use a regular cut of bacon. So delicious, if you love bacon and cream cheese, you will LOVE these!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymudd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
I've made this for a few years now during the holidays and tailgates - always a hit! Very simple and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was AWESOME...everyone loved it. I followed some of the other tips: used garden veg flavored cream cheese, used rolling pin on bread, and 1/2 way precooked bacon to rid of extra grease, especially since I used thick cut bacon. These were all great time savers. Will make many times again...Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
These are delicious! I use very soft white bread (the kind that comes in the package with balloons) and after cutting off the crusts I use a rolling pin to flatten the soft bread. I then cut the bread into thirds--long rectangles, spread the cream cheese mixture on the bread, roll them up and wrap with the bacon as said in the above recipe. Again, these are so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgie04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gillette, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
Loved this recipe, plus my teenagers and toddlers both loved them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
These are great! My husband and I brought them to the office holiday party and they were a huge success. We dressed up the cream cheese with diced green onions and roasted red peppers, and used rye bread instead of white bread for extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
Really good - super easy! I cut the bread in half instead of thirds and I precooked the bacon in the microwave for about 4 minutes first. Still took about 30-40 minutes to bake enough to get the bacon a little crispy but after that, they were gone! My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2005
Just made this for our annual "Soiree" holiday oyster roast and got rave reviews from all the guests! I'm a very unambitious cook, so I loved the simplicity that packed a good punch :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
Easy to make, even easier to eat.. I couldnt make them fast enough to satisfy everyone.. a DELICIOUS recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States