Bacon Roll Ups I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Take your favorite dip mix (I used Chipotle) and mix it with the cream cheese. I also used thick cut bacon at 350 (cook for 30 min) and Sourdough bread. It was the hit of the pot luck, the entire batch was gone in 10 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
These are actually better than I expected them to be. I used wheat bread and it worked out fine. I also used pepper bacon which is delicious but was too thick to bite through easily. Lesson learned - use thin bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Fabulous & simple-I make these by the 100s!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made these last night for New Year's Eve and they were delicious! I added a little chive and spread the cream cheese on the bread before cutting into thirds. I used a pizza cutter to slice the bread. Very tasty and family loved them. Thanks for great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Gardner, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
So, I wanted to LOVE these, but actually found them to be quite bland. I followed the recipe to a "T". I made them for our family Christmas party and they were not a hit. Everyone ate them, but no one asked for the recipe or clamored for more. They are freezer friendly and it was nice to keep the extras on hand for Christmas Day snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovestohost

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Love this recipe! It is a hit everytime! Of course, like everyone else, I tweak it a bit to suit my taste. I like to add a dash of dry ranch mix to the top of the cream cheese before rolling with the bacon. Also, for a less greasy version - try the precooked bacon...cook time is cut in half with a lot less grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I really only needed one package of cream cheese. Have a package left over which will do tomorrow with another pound of bacon. I did not use a full loaf. I played around with this and either cutting bread ahead and putting cream cheese on or putting cream cheese on and cutting were close to the same time. Cream cheese tended to stick a little more when cutting so might be better to cut then put cream cheese on. And I have made these tons of times and have been trying to prefect getting the bacon crispy without being a fatty chewyness. I elevated the bacon rolls above the pan so they did not sit in their grease. It still seemed about same amount of time to get crispy which was like around an hour in at this temperature. Though no matter how they turn out my family loves them even with a picky 37, 19 , 18 , 5 and 2 year old in the house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I also used one cream cheese and two lbs. bacon. Probably because I bought the large loaf of sandwich bread. They are delicious and freeze well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypoo1988

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Some people loved them.. some thought they were okay.. I used lower fat cream cheese and mixed it w/ Garlic, Worcestershire sauce, green onions, salt and pepper. Spread it over the bread, cut it in thirds and then wrapped in bacon. Next time I'm going to try to use a better bread. I just used whole wheat. I think it will make a big difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
This was good, I couldn't get the cream cheese to spread easily. I don't think I would make it again, just not my taste. My company did enjoy it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Victor, New York, USA
Living In: Shortsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Bacon Jam

Turn your favorite cured, smoked meat into amazing jam.

Bacon Cheddar Deviled Eggs

Make your deviled eggs better—with bacon!

Bacon Cheese Puffs

A pumpernickel party appetizer with bacon and melted cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States