Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
This recipe is so good, it's ridiculous! Takes about 5 minutes to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
Very good! Worth a try :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
I follow this recipe completely and OMG!! im glad i did. Alot of time i make changes and follow other peoples changes. Well im glad i didnt change a thing. This is so perfect :) i loved it and so did my family. Trust me dont change a thing. I drain out the liquid into a cup and let it get nice and crispy. Im hispanic and we are all about flavor and this was all flavor. ???? thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Amazing recipe. It was delicious. The chicken was moist and flavorful. The bacon added quite a flavor. I stuffed the chicken with carrots, onion, rosemary, and garlic. I was highly impressed with the recipe, and it was easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
I guess it depends on what your used to... I followed the directions exactly as written and this had no flavor at all. Very juicy but we're used to marinating most of our meat before cooking it and this was just very bland and needed lots of salt to give it some taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by giggletush

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Moist and flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Love this recipe!! The chicken was perfect, very juicy and flavorful. Added tip: Boil the leftover chicken bones to make a stock. Makes a delicious base for homemade chicken soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
The All-Recipes community was right. This is a great recipe. I stuffed the cavity with onion and garlic. Used beef broth. Loved the flavor of the chicken and the drippings. Definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This was easy and the chicken was very moist. Don't expect the chicken to taste like bacon, but it does add a suble flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very nice recipe I have made it several times from scratch. However, as a shortcut sometimes I will pick up a fresh rotisserie chicken the day before I want to prepare this meal. I refrigerate the chicken overnight and follow the steps in the recipe with the broth and bacon. I cover the chicken with foil and bake for 30 minutes at 350. I then increase temp to 425 and crisp the bacon on top. I serve my chicken with the bacon and everyone loves the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Torrey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States