Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Very good chicken. It was extremely moist and flavorful without a lot of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
Wonderfully tender chicken. I used chicken broth and pineapple instead of beef and carrots. It took longer to cook. It got a thumbs up from my husband who doesn't really care for chicken. I would do this over a normal roasted chicken any day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This recipe ROCKS! THis is how my Mom makes it! It's true about the bacon basting the chicken. I haven't tried the beef broth part of it, I don't use that...but the bacon REALLY WORKS! I stuff mine with whatever i can find heading south in the fridge. Lemons, limes, carrots, apples, pinapple, parsley, onion, oranges...any combo will do as long as you stuff it! Thanks for the recipe, Rio...nice to see the tradition LIVE ON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Sugar & Spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This recipe is great! I altered it a little bit after reading the other reviews. I used a garlic herb seasoning by McCormick on the chicken and stuffed it with an onion cut up. I also didn't use any broth. I just used a little water in the the roasting pan. It was so moist and tender. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
184 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was very good-not too greasy. I forgot to rub with butter before applying the bacon. When I removed the bacon, I rubbed with butter to let it brown. Everyone enjoyed it. The breast meat was very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
A very tasty change to roasted chicken. I will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRAFTSR
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Did it on my barbecue. It turned out tempting, tender and tasty. Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
The best roasted chicken my family has ever had. Tender, juicy, and great flavor. Wonderful meal, I highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
What a hit! Easy to make, completely delicious. I used vegetable broth instead of beef broth, but that was my only change. It was juicy, and tender. Everyone in the family loved it. I will be printing this out to keep for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
This chicken had so much flavor! My boyfriend says this is the best chicken he has ever had. I crumbled the leftover bacon and mixed it with mashed potatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States