Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2005
This recipe ROCKS! THis is how my Mom makes it! It's true about the bacon basting the chicken. I haven't tried the beef broth part of it, I don't use that...but the bacon REALLY WORKS! I stuff mine with whatever i can find heading south in the fridge. Lemons, limes, carrots, apples, pinapple, parsley, onion, oranges...any combo will do as long as you stuff it! Thanks for the recipe, Rio...nice to see the tradition LIVE ON!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Sugar & Spice

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2005
The bacon didnt add much, only grease. I think it might taste better using some italian ham or canadian bacon. But all in all it wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2005
Great easy recipe, next time I'm going to combine it with another favorite of mine... putting orange wedges (no rind) in the cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMY4MACK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2005
very easy and quick to prepare. I found the beef broth a little much for the chicken so I may dilute a little next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
This recipe is great! I altered it a little bit after reading the other reviews. I used a garlic herb seasoning by McCormick on the chicken and stuffed it with an onion cut up. I also didn't use any broth. I just used a little water in the the roasting pan. It was so moist and tender. EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
191 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
This was very good-not too greasy. I forgot to rub with butter before applying the bacon. When I removed the bacon, I rubbed with butter to let it brown. Everyone enjoyed it. The breast meat was very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, California, USA
Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
A very tasty change to roasted chicken. I will do this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
Very good chicken. It was extremely moist and flavorful without a lot of seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2006
Taste is good, but I'm not sure that the bacon added too much. Maybe you need to use fattier bacon, but ours just crisped right up and didn't seem to do much basting. I may try this again once we are back in the US with the fattier bacon--until then, it won't be in our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Søborg, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KRAFTSR
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2006
Did it on my barbecue. It turned out tempting, tender and tasty. Our family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States