Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by ima13
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I love this recipe...so easy and so flavorful. I skipped the butter and sprinkled paprika on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima13
Photo by mstammi
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was a beautiful bird! It came out very moist, even the breasts, which I normally hate because they are so dry. The bacon was awesome. I did recipe as is, except used the garlic and herb seasoning blend, smoked bacon, and added cut up onion. Better than any store bought rotisserie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Good and juice. Easy enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rainy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I made this last night and it was nothing special. I followed the recipe to the letter and nobody really liked it. We expected the chicken to have some bacon flavor infused into it but there was none. Also, what's the use of all that broth? Two cups of broth seems excessive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Liked this recipe but used chicken broth. As Julia would say, "Bon appetit!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was an amazing recipe. The bacon not only kept the chicken quite moist, but also gave the chicken a bit of flavor. I didn't stuff my chicken with anything, nor did I use the paprika or beef broth - which is why this is getting four stars instead of five, because those are not items that would go over well. I used garlic on the chicken and used cooking wine and water in the pan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalnems

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Virginia, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
My family loved it, very juicy and tender :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
The idea of this recipe was great, but it fell short in flavour and we didn't feel it was as good as some other chicken recipes we've made from here. Sole changes were to use turkey bacon and "All-Around Spice Rub" instead of just paprika. Our bird was close to 5 lbs. but it seemed to require much extra cooking time, and the juices evaporated and left a charred mess at the bottom of my pan. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pointe-Claire, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My "go to" Sunday dinner recipe. We do eat the carrots, as the chicken is fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was fantastic! My family loved it. I added a chicken broth based sauce and served this with rice. I didn't follow a sauce recipe... I just made it with a variety of seasonings, a little flour, some minced mushrooms and finely chopped parsley. Very delicious chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acampo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States