Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I do not know what happened. I was expecting a very moist chicken with a bacon/smoky flavor. I did everything exactly as the recipe stated and changed nothing. But my chicken came out slightly raw and needed another 20 minutes in the oven. I sliced some breast meat off and put it in the microwave as we were starving. While it was still moist it had none of the bacony flavor I was hoping for. I made this on the last night of our visit with my Uncle before we were to come home. We were all disappointed. I'm so sorry but this recipe just was not for us. Thank you for posting though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was very good and did stay moist. I also used chicken broth instead and also used pepper bacon. Turned out great and will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This recipe was pretty tasty! I added diced apples and carrots to the cavity which added a little sweet flavor to the meat. The bacon was super yummy. We love bacon in our family so I wrapped the whole bird in it (aside from the underside). Kept the chicken very moist. We added our own rub to the outside of the bird. Was surprised that more bacon flavor didn't absorb into the bird. It was a great roasted chicken, but I expected a little more bacon flavor. Will still fix again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
NOt bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was the juciest chicken I have ever tasted. I added a stick of celery and half of an onion to the cavity of the chicken. It was perfect! Also, I was out of broth so I just added water with two bullions cubes. My husband and I were both in food comas! This was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Used chicken breasts instead of the whole chicken since my family is not a fan of dark meat and too much would go to waste. No carrots, but same premise. Chicken was tender and juicy. They loved it and the bacon added a wonderful flavor. I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennylaine3680

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavittsburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Warren, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
Very moist chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just for you

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
Tastes like a normal chicken. I don't get it - nothing real special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crumbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was great!! Husband, loved it and he's not a chicken kind of guy. The kids went back for seconds. Will make this again, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ima13
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
I love this recipe...so easy and so flavorful. I skipped the butter and sprinkled paprika on the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ima13

Displaying results 71-80 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States