Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Too greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Freeport, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
very tender and delicious. i would make again. i didn't use the bacon, just tossed it when chicken was done cooking. i stuffed the cavity with onion, garlic, red pepper and celery. what i had left over i just put in the pan around the chicken. i strained the juice when the chicken was done and added a little butter/corn starch paste to make gravy. i covered the chicken with foil while i made the gravy to let it rest. very good would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
all i have to say is YUMMO!! Try this , you will be happy you did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This was quite good. I missed the brown skin on top of the chicken - didn't look great but still tasted fine. I think I might try adding onions and/or garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEELEE6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Battleford, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Warman, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
good chicken but the bacon did not do much for it, may have been the bad oven I was using at the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Subbed fresh rosemary for thyme and chicken stock for beef. Also added onions in with the carrots. Cooked with potatoes then served bacon crumbled over potatoes as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
No flavor. Moist, but pretty boring to us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Just a lot of effort and ingredients for a meal that comes out tasting like nothing more than a moist chicken. Not worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This was Awesome! I used 1 3/4 cups chicken broth due to lack of beef broth and about 1/4 cup balsmic vinegar. Stuffed it with chopped onion, carrot, and apple. The apple and onion turned out wonderful but in the future would leave the carrot out. My 2 year old and 6 year old couldn't get enough of the chicken, it was extremely moist. Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This way of baking chicken keeps everything very moist! I stuff with carrots, celery, garlic cloves, fresh thyme and rosemary...so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States