Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
simply awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleyd8402
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe. I'm am very new to cooking. Before I made this, I had never roasted anything or even cooking a whole chicken. The recipe was easy to follow and the chicken was delicious. I took pictures of the chicken throughout the process and shared them on Facebook. My friends were very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyd8402

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Independence, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So moist!! Smells awesome when it is cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow, just, WOW. I've never baked a whole chicken before and I thought I'd give this a try. I'm so glad this was the first recipe I decided to go with. Of course I added different seasonings and veggies but it was aboslutley perfect! It was SOOO juicy and delicious! A new favorite in my house. ^.^ Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
sorry, but I didn't find anything particularly spectacular about this chicken. The basic "beer can" chicken is just as good . . . you can always throw a couple strips of bacon on top of the beer can chicken as it cooks, because really that's the only thing different about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
AMAZING! My boyfriend loves this! I usually double the beef broth so that I can make extra gravy because I am a gravy fiend. Be sure to baste this as the recipe calls for - if you don't the chicken won't be as moist and tender. Also, I recommend using maple flavored bacon and be sure to fully wrap the chicken in it - don't be stingy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The meat was very moist and tender. Browned beautifully. Not a lot of flavor. The bacon and be cut up and used with green beans and potatoes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Awesome change to your typical oven roasted chicken. I prepared this exactly as the recipe stated, yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katface_ca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was good and my fiance and I liked it a lot- the meat was moist and juicy, but I was disappointed as the skin didn't crisp up like I like it to- it was moist and chewy. Next time I will try to leave it in the oven for longer to crisp up the skin, then it would be 5 stars for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was good but not 5 star. Broth had quite a bit of grease in it and was just not as flavorable as I expected. It did smell fabulous and browned beautifully. Mine took about 10 minutes longer to cook than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States