Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow, just, WOW. I've never baked a whole chicken before and I thought I'd give this a try. I'm so glad this was the first recipe I decided to go with. Of course I added different seasonings and veggies but it was aboslutley perfect! It was SOOO juicy and delicious! A new favorite in my house. ^.^ Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
sorry, but I didn't find anything particularly spectacular about this chicken. The basic "beer can" chicken is just as good . . . you can always throw a couple strips of bacon on top of the beer can chicken as it cooks, because really that's the only thing different about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
AMAZING! My boyfriend loves this! I usually double the beef broth so that I can make extra gravy because I am a gravy fiend. Be sure to baste this as the recipe calls for - if you don't the chicken won't be as moist and tender. Also, I recommend using maple flavored bacon and be sure to fully wrap the chicken in it - don't be stingy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pearl City, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
The meat was very moist and tender. Browned beautifully. Not a lot of flavor. The bacon and be cut up and used with green beans and potatoes. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Awesome change to your typical oven roasted chicken. I prepared this exactly as the recipe stated, yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katface_ca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This was good and my fiance and I liked it a lot- the meat was moist and juicy, but I was disappointed as the skin didn't crisp up like I like it to- it was moist and chewy. Next time I will try to leave it in the oven for longer to crisp up the skin, then it would be 5 stars for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This was good but not 5 star. Broth had quite a bit of grease in it and was just not as flavorable as I expected. It did smell fabulous and browned beautifully. Mine took about 10 minutes longer to cook than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This was supppper good. I didnt have corrots so I used fresh garlic and onions to put in the chicken. it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I used this recipe as is. However, I used a pampered chef dutch oven. My chicken came out so tender, juicy, and flavorful! This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southern Pines, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
This chicken turned out very succulent and flavorful. I thought the constant basting would be a hassle, but it wasn't that bad and the end result was nothing short of juicy amazingness. I forgot to add the butter, but it still turned out great. I also added a splash of white wine (about half a cup) and 1 tsp of minced garlic in the broth and it gave the gravy deeper, richer flavor. I also stuffed the chicken with a whole peeled onion (no carrots). This will be one of my go-to roast chicken recipes from now on. Simply fantastic!! (it's also very Atkins friendly)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States