Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I do this to chicken and turkey, but I run my hand under the skin to loosen it then lay bacon under the skin in an even layer, gives the chicken or turkey a lightly smoked and juicy flavor and the skin is so beautiful, it looks like a magazine cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was FANTASTIC! As I always do, I put my chicken in a brine for about 5 hours first, then followed the recipe as directed.... the most moist and flavorful chicken I have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariaic
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
It came out great. I stuffed it with onions and garlic and added potatoes, baby carrots and more onions. Didn't use the broth. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
The chicken turns out very flavorful and juicy. We always fight over the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was soo easy and delicious. The chicken came out so golden and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
simply awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleyd8402
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe. I'm am very new to cooking. Before I made this, I had never roasted anything or even cooking a whole chicken. The recipe was easy to follow and the chicken was delicious. I took pictures of the chicken throughout the process and shared them on Facebook. My friends were very impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleyd8402

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Newport, Michigan, USA
Living In: Independence, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
So moist!! Smells awesome when it is cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina Angulo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Stonington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: North Franklin, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Wow, just, WOW. I've never baked a whole chicken before and I thought I'd give this a try. I'm so glad this was the first recipe I decided to go with. Of course I added different seasonings and veggies but it was aboslutley perfect! It was SOOO juicy and delicious! A new favorite in my house. ^.^ Thank you so much for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States