Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This is a unique way to roast chicken and I think it is going to be a yummy dish. Will definitely try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Chicken was moist but not flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
OMG this chicken was so moist and delicious!!! my family loved it we ate the whole thing and it was only my husband and I and my 3 yrs old couldnt get enough of it! did season the bird to my taste before adding the bacon to give it more flavor, and instead of carrots i did the onions and peppers also replaced the beef broth with chicken broth and some orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was really good! The hubs and the kids liked it too, which the boy usually doesn't like non-breaded chicken. I used chicken broth instead of beef, only because it's what I had. I'm intrigued by the thought of beef broth with chicken though. I stuffed it with a green apple and onion since that's what I had that I thought might be good in there. I chopped up the bacon and added it to the green bean side dish. Fabulous too. This was a juicy and flavorful chicken. I'll have to make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SnowWhite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I do this to chicken and turkey, but I run my hand under the skin to loosen it then lay bacon under the skin in an even layer, gives the chicken or turkey a lightly smoked and juicy flavor and the skin is so beautiful, it looks like a magazine cover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was FANTASTIC! As I always do, I put my chicken in a brine for about 5 hours first, then followed the recipe as directed.... the most moist and flavorful chicken I have ever eaten!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mariaic
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
It came out great. I stuffed it with onions and garlic and added potatoes, baby carrots and more onions. Didn't use the broth. Everybody loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
The chicken turns out very flavorful and juicy. We always fight over the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I loved this recipe so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
This was soo easy and delicious. The chicken came out so golden and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States