Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
flavor was good, but too much work with three kids running around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by oopsadazy27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
My roomates and I love this recipe. We also used chicken stock in place of beef broth. I also make a homemade garlic herb butter and stuff the chicken before dry rubbing the outside and attaching the bacon! This recipe is delicious! Dont be scared of 450... it makes the differance in this recipe =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
omg! oh yeah this is great on so many levels... bacon...hello! hhaa
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by histruthgirl...

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Fantastic! So juicy and flavorful! And easy too! I've also heard of a similar recipe using little cocktail weiners instead of the bacon, haven't tried yet though because the bacon is so good! Thanks for a new recipe to go in our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Moist and delicious! My husband loved it. I cooked the chicken in a ceramic "beer can chicken" bowl. Worked great! I didn't even baste it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Venus
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
Turned out perfect! Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizThorud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle River, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is seriously the best roasted chicken I have EVER tasted, let alone made! The bacon keeps the chicken completely moist and flavorful. I used a roasting pan, the chicken elevated on a rack so the juices kept evaporating in the pan. I added chicken broth as I went along to ensure I had droppings. Also, instead of stuffing with carrots (yuck) I stuffed it with 2 lemons sliced in half. It added some delicious brightness to the flavor. I will certainly be making this again and have already recommended this recipe to others - And i JUST made it last night! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Delicious! I stuffed my chicken with carrots, celery, onion and smashed garlic. I used a mix of beef and chicken broth (didn't have enough beef broth). The bacon was a nice snack while waiting for the chicken to finish browning, and the gravy made from the drippings was to die for! I also added some of the leftover bacon to our mashed potatoes, what a great suggestion from previous reviewers. I think this added a great flavor the roast chicken, and can't wait to try it with turkey, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
i used chicken breasts, and no carrots but followed the recipe. turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States