Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very easy, tasty & moist! I added some of the carrots as well as onion and potatos to bottom of the roaster and they turned out great too, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used this recipe and didn't like it at all. It was bland even with all that bacon on it. I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was good but have done this before with the t-day turkey. I changed so much I shouldn't be rating this. Used most of the ingredients for the roasted sticky rotiessierie (sp?) chicken from this site. Bacon does moist it up, no doubt. Onions and carrots in the cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Good but not worth the extra calories from bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great recipe, used lemon and onion with the carrots per other reviewers. Used about a tsp of honey with the butter as well. Next time I will put the thyme (and maybe rosemary also) in the melted butter so it sticks. Bacon was excellent and using a digital thermometer to 180 was perfect. Also used the digital as the timer, which is very important given the temperature change. Made gravy with the drippings using about a tbsp of flour. Even picky kid2 liked it. Winner winner chicken dinner. Thank you, RioChick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food-dood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was the best chicken I ever made. I broiled right at the end to get it nice and dark. It was so juicy and delicious and super easy. My husband's friend who is a chef said it was the best chicken he'd had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is a sure hit for cold weather and hearty appetites. Truly is comfort food and tastes delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
We loved this chicken. It was very moist. The bacon was YuMmY, and not burnt. I stuffed with onions, but discarded when finished. I rubbed with butte, sprinkled with 1 pkt of dry leek soup, rosemary and thyme, then wrapped in bacon. I poured about 1 cup of chicken broth in the bottom. I took the bacon off the top the last 15 minutes, and BROILED for a wonderful golden brown skin. I made gravy out of the drippings. Probably the best gravy I've ever had. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Granted the chicken was tender, but it came out tasting like bacon. Maybe it was the brand of bacon that I used, but this recipe was not for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nora K.
Home Town: Union, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CKandi007
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe--this idea of bacon on chicken was genius! The only thing I changed was stuffing the cavity with onions and lemons which gave a great flavor. I also latticed the bacon (you can see pics) which allowed for maximum bacon and you didnt need any toothpicks to keep it in place. The chicken was moist and had excellent flavor!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CKandi007

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States