Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was a perfect Sunday dinner! My chicken usually turns out moist but this was really moist! I made this as written. The only thing different was my chicken was almost 6 lbs so cooking time was a good 1/2 hour more. Adding some flour to the pan also made some great gravy for mashed potatoes. Thanks for your recipe RioChick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a good recipe! We used apples in the chicken instead of carrots and only had 3 thick pieces of bacon to put on top and it was still yummy. The bacon was outstanding and the chicken was moist and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
pretty good. My kids liked the bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very easy, tasty & moist! I added some of the carrots as well as onion and potatos to bottom of the roaster and they turned out great too, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
I used this recipe and didn't like it at all. It was bland even with all that bacon on it. I will not be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This was good but have done this before with the t-day turkey. I changed so much I shouldn't be rating this. Used most of the ingredients for the roasted sticky rotiessierie (sp?) chicken from this site. Bacon does moist it up, no doubt. Onions and carrots in the cavity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Good but not worth the extra calories from bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Great recipe, used lemon and onion with the carrots per other reviewers. Used about a tsp of honey with the butter as well. Next time I will put the thyme (and maybe rosemary also) in the melted butter so it sticks. Bacon was excellent and using a digital thermometer to 180 was perfect. Also used the digital as the timer, which is very important given the temperature change. Made gravy with the drippings using about a tbsp of flour. Even picky kid2 liked it. Winner winner chicken dinner. Thank you, RioChick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by food-dood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
This was the best chicken I ever made. I broiled right at the end to get it nice and dark. It was so juicy and delicious and super easy. My husband's friend who is a chef said it was the best chicken he'd had in a long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
This is a sure hit for cold weather and hearty appetites. Truly is comfort food and tastes delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaMia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States