Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
This one is A+! It reminded me of the cooked rotisserie chickens we buy at the supermarket...so juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I combined this recipe with the Juicy Roasted Chicken recipe, and stuffed an apple and onion inside with just water in the pan. Amazing. I was planning on what to do the next day with the leftovers, only there were none. Was too juicy and tasty to stop easting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie_Powow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
It does make a difference on the stuffing. Try diced apple and sweet onion and see what your nose and taste buds think! The onion goes with the bacon and the apple with the chicken. Flavors bleed into the meat. Yum. mccall208
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmie Sue Trabert

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Florence, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
this was very good, very easy and had great flavor. I did put onion with the carrots and used chicken broth instead of beef broth, and used sweet hungarian paprika. I will make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
My family LOVED this recipe. I like to incorporate one new recipe into the rotation every week, and my kids are young, so doing this sometimes it does not go over so well. However, once they tasted the bacon they just kept telling me...can you make this all the time. I followed the directions nearly exact. I put 1 cut up onion, 2 carrots, and 2 garlic gloves in the cavity. I based the chicken every 20 minutes. The only thing I would do differently is that at halfway point of the cooking process, I would have turned the bacon over and seasoned that side with paprika. My kids like bacon a bit on the crunchier side instead of chewy. This bacon was crunchy on one and chewy on the other. The chicken was so moist, even my husband commented on it. Definitely will work into regular meal rotation. (Because I am a health nut, next time I might try turkey bacon).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This recipe is excellent. Though I used my leftover bacon fat from that morning rather than pinning on bacon slices, I think it has the same effect. Very moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was a perfect Sunday dinner! My chicken usually turns out moist but this was really moist! I made this as written. The only thing different was my chicken was almost 6 lbs so cooking time was a good 1/2 hour more. Adding some flour to the pan also made some great gravy for mashed potatoes. Thanks for your recipe RioChick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This is a good recipe! We used apples in the chicken instead of carrots and only had 3 thick pieces of bacon to put on top and it was still yummy. The bacon was outstanding and the chicken was moist and yummy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
pretty good. My kids liked the bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Very easy, tasty & moist! I added some of the carrots as well as onion and potatos to bottom of the roaster and they turned out great too, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States