Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
I like using only four bacon strips as eight seems to make things a little too greasy and I skip adding the beef broth to the pan. But overall this is a great recipe for very MOIST chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reston, Virginia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
This was my first chicken ever made! It turned out perfect! It was super moist had awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bancroft, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I didn't even use the broth and it still came out fall-off-the-bone tender !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Fantastic! Very moist..would do this one again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
WOW! GREAT RECIPE!!!! Wouldn't change a thing! This was fantastic!!! The sauce was AWESOME!! I cooked carrots in the bottom of the roaster and they were YUM YUM YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
If I could give this MORE stars, I would! Taking others' advice I stuffed the inside of my chicken with chopped up celery, onion, lemon, carrots and a bit of minced garlic. I rubbed the butter all over it and draped it with bacon and counted the seconds til it was done - especially once that delicious aroma hit the house. Follow the recipe adjusting for the size of your bird and you CAN'T go wrong. I had to add an extra cup of beef broth because my bird was a little bigger. By the way, I think the beef broth adds a TON to the flavor of this chicken. I didn't have any broth, so I used 3 boullion cubes + 3 cups boiling water. I threw the leftover bacon in with some mashed potatoes with sour cream. Gosh! It was so flipping good. My hubby LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
I must have done something wrong because despite all the butter, my skin came off when I tried to remove the bacon. I guess I should spray the chicken with non-stick spray. I am not happy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was really good and very moist, my chicken was almost 5 pounds so I cooked it 2 hours basting every 30 minutes I didn't remove the bacon until carving. I let it rest covered with parchment paper ten minutes before carving and served the bacon slices on the platter with the cut up chicken. My husband wasn't impressed with the look of the bacon on the chicken when it was baking but after I carved it he couldn't get away from it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This recipe is AWESOME!! I stuffed it with garlic and onion, and put carrots, onions and mushrooms in to roast with it. Thanks a million Rio!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*~Jami~*~

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very good moist chicken. I put the bacon on like lattice across the whole chicken (like in one of the pictures posted) and there was no need for the toothpicks. I added the bacon to smashed cauliflower for a side dish. It takes a lot longer than 15 minutes to brown the skin when you take the bacon off though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States