Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Great recipe. I used chicken bullion instead of beef broth and sliced four garlic cloves, instead of carrots, and put them in the cavity. If you make a gravy with the drippings, be sure to include the juices from the chicken to capture the flavor. Also, if you get the giblets with the chicken, make a broth with them to use to make the gravy. I used thick sliced bacon and reduced the slices to four. If you dare, use Szegeo hot Hungarian paprika to give the chicken and gravy an extra kick. Yummy....:) p.s. I used extra virgin olive oil instead of butter to rub on the chicken...;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
We found this to be lacking flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This was a hit. I stuffed the bird with lemon, thyme, and garlic. Used chicken broth instead. Yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Fantastic! The only change I made was to use chicken broth. The chicken was moist and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Who doesn't like Bacon? I was able to make a great gravy from the drippings. Only reason I didn't rate it 5 stars was the cooking time. For my bird it took a lot longer then what is listed and I did everything the recipe stated to do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
This is the best roasted chicken ever!! The bacon gives it a wonderful flavor and the bacon itself is very crispy and tasty. I'm using this as my new dish to take when someone is surgery or a baby. Great for leftovers too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
It was ok, nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was so moist and delicious and not to mention easy to make. A sure fire winner of a recipe. Only changed from beef broth to chicken broth. After all, I was cooking chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
This smelled great while in the oven, but when it came out all the flavor was only in the skin. This one is a "so-so" recipe for me. I won't cook it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
DELISH!!! I rubbed the chicken with Mayo and then added some garlic and and Thyme instead of the butter. It came out so moist and Tasty. My family wants me to make this weekly for them . As my 18 month old says " Yum Yum Mommy"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States