Bacon Roasted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
The idea of this recipe was great, but it fell short in flavour and we didn't feel it was as good as some other chicken recipes we've made from here. Sole changes were to use turkey bacon and "All-Around Spice Rub" instead of just paprika. Our bird was close to 5 lbs. but it seemed to require much extra cooking time, and the juices evaporated and left a charred mess at the bottom of my pan. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
My "go to" Sunday dinner recipe. We do eat the carrots, as the chicken is fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was fantastic! My family loved it. I added a chicken broth based sauce and served this with rice. I didn't follow a sauce recipe... I just made it with a variety of seasonings, a little flour, some minced mushrooms and finely chopped parsley. Very delicious chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Acampo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Oh. My. Wow. Give the beef broth a chance, people! I thought it would be odd, but am glad I didn't switch to chicken broth. I went to an expensive restaurant in Seattle after a Mariner's game and have never been able to replicate the flavor of their half chicken dish I had. Until now!!!! I stuffed it with a small onion and 1 tablespoon minced garlic. Used butter, broth, bacon, and basting time as indicated and it was a AMAZING (added more seasonings though)! Mine needed more oven time. Bacon was GREAT chopped and added to our potato dish. Thanks so much!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
We love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
So easy to make and turns out amazing. Couldn't kept my hands away from the bacon lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AimeeB.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JENVET
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I stuffed the chicken with onions and garlic. Turned out great - nice and moist. Didn't use the bacon either, so I really shouldn't rate this, but it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENVET

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Big hit for me and my family, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Great recipe!! I did make a couple of changes though. I used chicken broth instead of beef. I also stuffed the chicken with onion and garlic as well as the carrots. And I used both thyme and rosemary to season. My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Langenburg Dieguez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was pretty good but we weren't blown away by it. The bacon itself was the best part! I poked holes in the chicken skin hoping the bacon flavor would go into the chicken but the chicken itself lacked flavor. I roasted the chicken on a bed of baby carrots and potatoes and they turned out wonderful. I might make this again but I will definitely use a disposable pan...the mess it creates isn't worth the result, unfortunately. At least the chicken was moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 317) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Roasted Lemon Herb Chicken

See how to make a simple herb-rubbed roast chicken, Italian-style.

Simple Whole Roasted Chicken

See how to make a simple roasted chicken that’s very moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States