Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Perfectly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angelaminx

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Made exactly as recipe called for except I added green beans. Everything was delic & gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
My husband and I liked this recipe. We used boneless, skinless chicken thighs and did wrap them completely in the bacon. I had reduced the recipe to 2 servings(4 thighs) and adjusted the salt and pepper to our taste. I didn't have adobo so just followed a recipe I found online, again adjusting the spice ratio according to what we liked, a little more paprika and garlic, a little less salt and pepper. I used a pan large enough so nothing was crowded and cooked it for 45 minutes at 400 degrees. The chicken was moist and the potatoes(I used small red bliss cut into quarters) were tender. Nothing seemed dry although I think the potatoes would taste even better if they were tossed in the spices and olive oil. The bacon did crisp on top but was a little soft on the bottom. But I expected that. Next time I may try what another person suggested-putting the chicken on a rack. Overall, we felt this recipe was good, it has plenty of room to tweak to your personal taste, and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
We loved it. Even the kids eat it. I add onion powder, and extra garlic powder and put it up under the the chicken skin and then on top of the skin. We love any excuse to eat bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizziek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
Not bad, gave me some good ideas on how to make some great potato's and I thank her for that. One suggestion though, I actually altered the recipe and used boneless, skinless chicken breast. The bacon on the bottom of the chicken breast came out a bit soft (I love crisp bacon myself) so if you do it this way you may want to flip the chicken some ways through. Thanks for the Recipe it was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was excellent. I actually think the review suggesting cooking the chicken on a wire rack above the roasting potatoes made all the difference. I sprinkled Monterey Steak seasoning on the potatoes and wished I had added a touch to the chicken. I was still very happy with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Outstanding!! Hubby, son and daughter loved it! We didn't have the chives, and since we're not big fans anyway, don't think they were missed. The blend of spices were on point, and the potatoes were delicious. This has made the family top ten list! Try it you won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Single dad of a teenager looking for ideas he won't complain about. Two thumbs up. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
We loved this recipe!! I did as recipe directed, except I didn't have dried chives so I just left those out, and I didn't have garlic powder so I used garlic salt (this made it a little on the salty side so I'd do the garlic powder next time). I only seasoned the potatoes and onions, since I thought the bacon would be enough flavor for the chicken (which it was). The one thing we did that my husband really felt made the dish really good was to pull the skin off the chicken drumsticks and then tightly wrap the bacon around the chicken. This allowed the bacon to actually stick to the chicken. In past attempts to make bacon wrapped chicken, we've left the skin on, and then the bacon slips right off when you try to eat it, and there isn't as much flavor in the chicken. Also, I put the potatoes and onions right under the chicken and there was PLENTY of bacon drippings to keep the potatoes moist...although I do think if I make it again, I will do as others suggested and put the chicken on a rack above the potatoes, so that I can easily pull chicken out for a second and turn the potatoes halfway through cooking to have all the sides get that yummy bacon grease :) Also, I did half the amount of seasoning since I was not seasoning the chicken, and it was a good amount for the potatoes. We will definitely make again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JazmynStl
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love this recipe and so did my family. I added Bell pepper (green, orange and yellow)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Sweet Hot Mustard Chicken Thighs

See how to make baked chicken thighs with a sweet, hot mustard glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States