Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by funinthekitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
So this was amazing!! I changed some things. I only needed o cook it for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This was superb!! I used partially frozen breasts, with bacon placed on top only. I coated the PO's and some whole mushrooms with olive oil and seasoning. I did not have the adobo . Cooked at 375 for 1 hour and added the whole mushrooms halfway through. I also added the seasoning on the breasts before I topped with the bacon. This was not only delicious looking, but the house smelled awesome and it tasted like heaven!! Thank you for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Made this tonight. I have to say it is one of the best dishes I've cooked. I am trying to broaden my cooking horizon. I am proud of the compliments I received and feel like I have a new found passion for cooking. I just sauteed some fresh green beans as a quick secondary side with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raleigh Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
love this recipe it was splendid and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queenchefminnie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I seasoned before I wrapped it with bacon and sprayed it all with Pam lightly before baking it and of course I added carrots it's tasted so good but was done at 45 minutes according to my internal meat thermometer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My 5 boys ranging in age from 13 - 42 absolutely loved this recipe!! Flavors flowed together nicely. Boiled white potatoes and cubed them before placing them on the chicken. Took awhile to cook but we'll worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Absolutely one of the best receipes that I have made with chicken. Read the review from Scorpio GG and added some cross-cut carrots to the other vegtables and put them in a foil lined granite 13x9x5 pan, sprayed with pam first. Added part of the seasoning mix to the veg's and placed a sprayed grid that fits this pan on top. I also used thick cut bacon to wrap my chicken thighs in, but let some of the chicken be seen. Placed the thighs on the rack and sprinkled with spice mix. It took about 75-80 minutes to get done. But OMG all the juices from the chicken pieces and bacon made the veg's taste absolutely ( TO DIE FOR ). THE BACON WAS CRISPY, BUT NOT OVERDONE. Thank you for this wonderful receipe.Clean up was so delightful, Nothing to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sioux Balow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This turned out really yummy! I used Idaho potatoes and roasted my chicken above them on a wire rack. Like other reviewers said, you can really use what ever seasoning you like and not be wrong. Only problem I encountered was the potatoes were a little burnt, next time I will toss them with a little oil and stir halfway thru cooking. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sundra Hilsinger
Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA
Photo by emurii
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This was spectacular and easy to cook. My husband really loved it. I used a chicken breast cut in half down the center, which took 2 strips of bacon per half to wrap. For the seasoning, I used salt, black pepper, garlic powder, and dill. Then, I drizzled olive oil over everything. I was only making 2 servings, so baked for 40 minutes at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States