Bacon-Roasted Chicken with Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
Everything is better with bacon except maybe strawberry short cake and I could be wrong about that. When I make this I use all boneless skinless chicken thighs, thighs are my preference when it comes to chicken. I use a slightly larger baking dish so I can add carrots and or Brussels sprouts to make it a one dish meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2015
loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2015
This was really good and easy to make. Next time I would probably use a little less seasoning but that's my only recommendation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by funinthekitchen
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
So this was amazing!! I changed some things. I only needed o cook it for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This was superb!! I used partially frozen breasts, with bacon placed on top only. I coated the PO's and some whole mushrooms with olive oil and seasoning. I did not have the adobo . Cooked at 375 for 1 hour and added the whole mushrooms halfway through. I also added the seasoning on the breasts before I topped with the bacon. This was not only delicious looking, but the house smelled awesome and it tasted like heaven!! Thank you for sharing this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Made this tonight. I have to say it is one of the best dishes I've cooked. I am trying to broaden my cooking horizon. I am proud of the compliments I received and feel like I have a new found passion for cooking. I just sauteed some fresh green beans as a quick secondary side with the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raleigh Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
love this recipe it was splendid and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by queenchefminnie
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
I seasoned before I wrapped it with bacon and sprayed it all with Pam lightly before baking it and of course I added carrots it's tasted so good but was done at 45 minutes according to my internal meat thermometer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
My 5 boys ranging in age from 13 - 42 absolutely loved this recipe!! Flavors flowed together nicely. Boiled white potatoes and cubed them before placing them on the chicken. Took awhile to cook but we'll worth the wait!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Amazing. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 246) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herbes de Provence Roasted Chicken & Potatoes

See how to create a sensational baked chicken meal in 3 simple steps.

Greek Lemon Chicken and Potatoes

This simple and inexpensive recipe is a proven crowd-pleaser.

Potato Chicken Stew

See how to make a chicken stew loaded with mixed veggies, herbs, and spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States