Bacon Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2009
this was amazing! so worth the time it took to stir it constantly! i also sauteed some sliced fresh mushrooms in a bit of the bacon grease and added those at the end with the bacon. it was so creamy and savory, I actually licked the serving spoon - I can do that, I live alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Oh wow! This is so good. Very easy too. This was the first time I've made risotto. I did use store bought stock which made it a bit to salty. But that is my fault not the recipes. I can't wait to try it with homemade stock. Yummy! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
WOW, this was an AMAZING side dish for lobster tails and baked onions I made for Christmas dinner. I think this risotto was my favorite part of the meal--pretty outstanding when LOBSTER is the main course! It was my first time making risotto and it turned out beautifully. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I used shallots instead of onions in this and used less bacon and less rice because I make risotto every two weeks or so for my family of three and know that we always have leftovers when I use one cup of rice. I added some fresh basil and tomatoes right at the end of cooking, before I added the parm and butter and this was delicious. Both my husband and my toddler loved this dish, which is saying something. Excellent recipe- and our house smells divine in the aftermath.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMaudie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Loved, loved, loved this! This is a relatively simple risotto, but it still had great flavor. We made it as a side for our Christmas duck, replacing a more complicated risotto we've made in the past, and it was wonderful. It was so good, I'll make it other times during the year as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Yummy...kids even like it...and they don't like anything. Will most certainly make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Loved it!!! We added chicken and it made a very hearty meal. This will be a regular meal from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Very good! Great sidet with white fish, or shell fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Excellent. Added 2 tablespoons of extra butter (margarine). Followed all other directions completely and it turned out amazing. Total cook time after adding the broth was almost exactly 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
My first try at Rosotto. Came out great! Love this recipe. Followed as is. Well worth the time anc care it requires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States