Bacon Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
This was absolutely DELICIOUS! It may have been slightly less healthy, but I made it with extra bacon and it really added to the overall taste! The directions were simple and I would absolutely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This was DEEElish! I accidentally ended up cooking the garlic and onions a little too long so they were carmelized - which turned out really good. I think it probably added a lot of flavor. I also added 3/4 cup cheese instead of 1/4 because we love cheese. Didn't add the egg at the end. Thanks so much for the recipe. It will be a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
What a fantastic recipe! This is the nicest risotto recipe I have tried. Even my fussy 2 year old liked it. The only thing i added was some cooked chicken for a wee bit of Variety. ITs a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
It was so salty I can't even eat it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I made this risotto and my family says it was my best risotto yet ... Everyone raved about it. I followed the instructions except that I should've fried the bacon in a different pan and just used the bacon grease. Also we made bacon in the oven which we used as a garnish on every dish. AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Miramar, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
A big hit at our house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDrake

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wolfforth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I didn't use any butter. Instead I put some bacon grease in when cooking the onion and garlic. And I added a poached egg and parsley to the top of the risotto when I served it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by karenury
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I added a couple of handfuls of frozen peas a minute before serving. I think it adds an interesting texture and sweetness to the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenury

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: East Jordan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2012
Good risotto for starters like me. I used the green onions as others suggested, and I will try it with pancetta also. I would recommend using a lean bacon as much of the appeal comes in having a little firmness in with the creaminess of the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States