Bacon Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Amazing. Best risotto recipe I've had. Flavor is off-the-charts. Note that any recipe starting with half a pound of bacon is going to be very rich. I've found that 4 cups of chicken stock is perfect for the 1.5 cups of arborio rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
First try at a Risotto and WOW! Whole family loved it including our picky children! Definately a do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Mmm-mmm. This is so delicious. Did it exactly like the recipe calls for except added a little more Parmesan. Served with pork tenderloin and broccoli, but really could have eaten it all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Wow! Followed the reciped exactly and turned out awesome! My whole family enjoyed with crab legs! Even better the next day! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great tasting risotto, but is extremely heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gagan Gupta
Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Awesome. Took 20 min or so to absorb all the broth but was worth the wait. I used chicken broth not stock. The description said to put a "raw" egg yolk on the risotto when served, however, I elected to fry my egg in the bacon grease then plopped it on top and is was delicious! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
bacon makes this dish great, bacon makes any dish great,mmm bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
i used the bacon grease instead of butter, used a whole pound of bacon instead. and i also added a tsb of ground red chili, as well as green beans and broccoli to it. it was amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Family LOVED it! Used the bacon grease in the beginning instead of butter. This was my first time making risotto. Yes - it really does absorb 5 cups of stock and take nearly a half an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
everyone will love this. use no salt added chicken stock, or it will turn out too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Maple Roasted Brussels Sprouts with Bacon

Sweet and smoky roasted Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States