Bacon Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
So creamy and tasty. Only difference was that I used brown rice and it still turned out wonderful. I'd halve it in the future, as I was only cooking for myself and this made a HUGE amount! (Good for leftovers though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Amazing. Best risotto recipe I've had. Flavor is off-the-charts. Note that any recipe starting with half a pound of bacon is going to be very rich. I've found that 4 cups of chicken stock is perfect for the 1.5 cups of arborio rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
First try at a Risotto and WOW! Whole family loved it including our picky children! Definately a do-again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Mmm-mmm. This is so delicious. Did it exactly like the recipe calls for except added a little more Parmesan. Served with pork tenderloin and broccoli, but really could have eaten it all by itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Wow! Followed the reciped exactly and turned out awesome! My whole family enjoyed with crab legs! Even better the next day! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Great tasting risotto, but is extremely heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gagan Gupta
Home Town: Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Awesome. Took 20 min or so to absorb all the broth but was worth the wait. I used chicken broth not stock. The description said to put a "raw" egg yolk on the risotto when served, however, I elected to fry my egg in the bacon grease then plopped it on top and is was delicious! Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mikethechef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
bacon makes this dish great, bacon makes any dish great,mmm bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigDan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dexter, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
i used the bacon grease instead of butter, used a whole pound of bacon instead. and i also added a tsb of ground red chili, as well as green beans and broccoli to it. it was amazing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Family LOVED it! Used the bacon grease in the beginning instead of butter. This was my first time making risotto. Yes - it really does absorb 5 cups of stock and take nearly a half an hour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States