Bacon Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
This really is a treat. My husband and I are bacon fanatics and we were looking for something different to eat for dinner. Since neither of us have made a homemade risotto, we thought that this would be the perfect thing to try. We were not disappointed. This is definitely a keeper for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I cook it regularly without bacon as that is not something I keep in my house. I use 1 cup of white wine in place of one cup of water. I could eat the whole batch myself it's that good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I used an extra 1/2 cup of rice to make it 2 cups and added another cup of broth. I used pancetta instead of bacon and fresh parmigiano reggiano. Very good, excellent flavor. I was hesitant at first because I did not see white wine in the recipe but you don't need it. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tjsutty
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Ok, so I tried this one today. At the second liquid incorporation, I added a handful of frozen peas and carrots. I also changed up the meat as well. I used about a 1/3 pound of bacon and 1/3 pound chopped ham. Turned out fantastic. I served the risotto with some barbequed smoked sausage. The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
First shot at risotto and this recipe was spot on! I added nothing extra and it turned out great. I'll for sure try some of the other recipes listed here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Howpow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
It was very good, I added twice the cheese (though I used an asiago/parmesan blend), red bell pepper, roma tomato, peas, fresh parsley and spinach. I would recommend these additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
Did I do that? Second time to make risotto -- first time to make it right. Flavorful, and felt foolproof, even for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
No flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavroche
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
So creamy and tasty. Only difference was that I used brown rice and it still turned out wonderful. I'd halve it in the future, as I was only cooking for myself and this made a HUGE amount! (Good for leftovers though!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Fried Cabbage with Bacon, Onion, and Garlic

See how to make a flavorful cabbage and bacon side dish.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States