Bacon Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I follow all directions and others advice but I didn't really like it, it wasn't creamy at all :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Martha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Masovian, Poland
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Delicious!! Although I had more stock than I needed it turned out perfect....creamy yet slightly firm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
This risotto was SO delicious. My guy thought it was a little heavy on the onion, but I thought it was perfect. I also used less bacon, because I didn't have enough. Next time I will use the full amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I made it this chilly fall evening with the Prosciutto. I liked the suggestion of topping each serving with a poached egg. I also used cilantro instead of fresh parsley. It was absolutely the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I loved this, next time will use some of the bacon grease. Added a touch of white wine, and used only one can of chicken stock, and just added water....that way its not too salty. Came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jpirrung

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Fabulous! Just got back from a visit to Italy and was looking for recipes similar to the food we had in Northern Italy. This is soooo good. I also added 1/4 white wine when cooking the onions and garlic. Also added 1/2 cup frozen peas at the end and sprinkled freshly grated parmesan on top. Nummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
I have never made risotto before but this came out excellent...had good reviews from the family...didn't know for sure when it reached "tender but firm" so just went with a texture that seemed to suit us...great flavorful recipe. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Loved it, so moist, and bacon a plus. I think I have a new fav:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Great recipe! Straightforward easy to follow and taste delicious we added green onion instead of parsley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Bacon Explosion

A meaty sausage and bacon filling is rolled up in a bacon blanket. Kaboom!

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States