Bacon Ranch Pea Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
wonderful! Love for pot lucks and hope for leftovers. excellent recipe. No changes, can't improve on perfection. Thank-you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Very easy- bringing it to a pot luck or picnic I skip the step where you boil the peas... just mix everything except the bacon, and let it thaw and give it a good mix or two when it is time to serve it. Add the bacon and it is ready to go. keeps nice and cold this way and easy to make ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROLYNBOERSMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Olive, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
I don't like onion, so I substituted for onion salt. I also add garlic salt. I always use fresh bacon and frozen peas. I just run the peas under water until thawed. This is a recipe to make a day ahead of time so the bacon adds optimum flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
I used blue cheese instead of cheddar and used Greek yogurt instead of mayo. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonlady

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
Very good. make a great lunch for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I've made this a few times now, and every time it's a hit. I do add a little extra cheese (because extra cheese is always a good thing!) and a touch of garlic and my family loves it. Very easy to make and nice side dish for just about any meal or potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SSwisher
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
We enjoyed this but it received mixed reviews. I used a yogurt ranch dressing and did not cook the defrosted peas. We like the texture better when they're just thawed slowly in the refrigerator. We will have again, espeically when we're looking for a side that doesn't have a lot of fat. Would go perfectly with grilled chicken, although it complimented the feta crusted salmon nicely tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very good and a nice change of pace from a traditional salad. Would be a good contender for a pot luck dish too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Great salad! I actually ended up using just mayo because I didn't have any ranch which was good but I will try ranch next time. Also, I added some sugar to sweeten it up a bit. Great way to incorporate veggies in a flavorful way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
I like this recipe a lot, and I use it repeatedly. One thing I will caution people about is that if you're making it ahead of time or even plan on having leftovers, I don't recommend adding the shredded cheese until you are ready to eat it. If you leave the cheese mixed in with it overnight, sometimes the cheese gets kind of goopy and it's a little less appealing. But all in all, this is a great way to make a salad! Also, sometimes in the summer, I'll also toss in some of my fresh garden cucumbers. They are a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Spinach Salad with Hot Bacon Dressing

Watch how to make spinach salad with tangy, hot-bacon dressing.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States