Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Made this for my husband's 30th birthday party. It was bacon themed (everything edible had bacon in it) and this was perfect! Everyone LOVED it and there wasn't a bite left at the end of the night! I was upset I didn't make more! It's delicious! My husband hates olives so I omitted them and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
So, I was looking for a recipe to duplicate this pasta salad at the Safeway deli - this does a good job. I altered just a bit by adding finely diced celery and green onions. I ommitted the black olives and swapped cherry tomatoes for the chopped tomato and used Hormel Real Bacon Bits instead of pan frying my own. I let it sit overnight and then added more milk the next day to loosen it up before serving. It was a hit at the 4th of July BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My family tried this over the past weekend. It was just OK. It was nothing special and I will not be making it again. I'm not sure why everyone thinks this is so good? I've had better pasta salads. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made it twice now and turned out great. The only adjustment I made was adding an additional tomato and did not add olives - but those are only personal preferences. I'll be adding this to my list of things to bring to potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is my favorite pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good when fresh, but it doesn't hold up after the next day. Needs to be scaled to smaller amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a really good base recipe. I used buttermilk ranch from a packet and added buttermilk rather than milk for tartness. I also used grape tomatoes. Where I really deviated from the recipe was the addition of a heart of romaine, shredded. It added great, and much needed, crunch and it cut the saltiness. As I made it, it was great, but I really needed that crunch to get it to five star status.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This salad is very good. The ranch dressing mix really makes it. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Didn't have the mayonnaise, used a bottle of ranch dressing. Works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Too much bacon, overwhelming flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States