Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Oh my! This salad is fabulous!! I have tried many, many variations on pasta salad over the years, and this one is tops. I usually follow the recipe exactly as written, but if I'm in a hurry I'll use Oscar Mayer bacon bits instead of cooking up some bacon ... still tastes delicious. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thanks, Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane In Colorado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Love this! Only change was that I used grape tomatoes instead of chopping up big ones. One reviewer mentioned that it didn't keep very long, but I made it Sunday and ate it every day for lunch through Thursday. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Love this recipe. I make it a lot, and tried one little variation. Instead of black olives I add frozen peas and it is well received! Love the original and my little twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
We have really enjoyed this salad. And what's funny is that I really don't like ranch dressing on a tossed salad, but this works well with the pasta. I've made it 5 or 6 times. I did change a few things though. I use the dry ranch dressing from our local natural food store--it is not as salty to me. Also, I did not use tomato because 1) I don't like a salad the next day that has tomato in it--too mushy for me and 2) I was on dialysis and was very limited on tomato products. So, I used a jar of roasted red peppers in place of the tomato. I also added about 5 or 6 chopped green onions. Finally, for any salad that I use mayo I use a combo of mayo and fat free plain greek yogurt of low fat sour cream. This has become a real favorite in our home. Thank you sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Albans, Vermont, USA
Living In: Bakersfield, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Made this for my husband's 30th birthday party. It was bacon themed (everything edible had bacon in it) and this was perfect! Everyone LOVED it and there wasn't a bite left at the end of the night! I was upset I didn't make more! It's delicious! My husband hates olives so I omitted them and it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
So, I was looking for a recipe to duplicate this pasta salad at the Safeway deli - this does a good job. I altered just a bit by adding finely diced celery and green onions. I ommitted the black olives and swapped cherry tomatoes for the chopped tomato and used Hormel Real Bacon Bits instead of pan frying my own. I let it sit overnight and then added more milk the next day to loosen it up before serving. It was a hit at the 4th of July BBQ!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
My family tried this over the past weekend. It was just OK. It was nothing special and I will not be making it again. I'm not sure why everyone thinks this is so good? I've had better pasta salads. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
Made it twice now and turned out great. The only adjustment I made was adding an additional tomato and did not add olives - but those are only personal preferences. I'll be adding this to my list of things to bring to potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This is my favorite pasta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
Good when fresh, but it doesn't hold up after the next day. Needs to be scaled to smaller amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 698) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States