Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Yum! Used whole wheat pasta and added some red bell pepper for extra crunch. I also used real garlic and fresh ground pepper instead of the salts. Added thawed frozen peas, and having made this a couple of times, I like to cube the cheese, as in shredded form, it tends to form clumps in the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Loved it! Loved it! If i can in some way, I streamline everything I cook, so I used a small packet of real bacon pieces instead of cooking bacon and that saved some time. Also, I added some shredded carrot and thawed peas. And I left out the cheese because I didn't notice it in the recipe! Not until I read another review that mentioned the cheese... (I really need to slow down!) But I must say, it tasted fabulous without it, so I will probably omit it always. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
this recipe is amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Such a great salad! I followed the recipe very closely. However I added some crushed red pepper and onion. It has such great flavor, I could eat all of it to myself! I saw a review that said she sometimes adds chopped up chicken breast, that sounds even better! Or maybe shrimp.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LearningToCook
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was really tasty!!! I am surprisingly happy with the way it turned out because I used miracle whip instead of mayo. Also, since I don't like olives, I chopped one green bell pepper and added to the mix. You will definitely need to add more milk to have the creamy texture. Overall, great pasta salad and very pleased husband!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LearningToCook

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I love this recipe. It taste absolutely yummy. My husband really love it too. so this went into my box. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I basically followed the recipe except for using cherry tomatoes so the salad wouldn't become liquidy and I also followed one reviewer's idea of keeping the dressing out until almost serving time so the pasta wouldn't soak up the dressing and become chewy and dry. Thanks for this recipe. I now make it all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fisher32186
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Turned out great. I doubled the recipe for a family get together. Instead of tomatoes and olives I put in chopped broccoli and it was perfect for those of us that are picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very good recipe - perfect for bringing to a potluck as other reviewers have said. The only thing I would say is, like making tuna salad, cool the noodles in the fridge for awhile before assembling the rest of it. I made mine in a hurry and rushed the cooling time, and the dressing just absorbed into the noodles. I added some milk, a lot actually, before serving and it was creamy and tasted just fine. Definitely a keeper! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOSSIER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Eagle, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Very good but instead of 1 whole cup of mayo I used half a cup of mayo and half a cup of sour cream! Super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 699) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States