Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I have tried this recipe over 10 + times. my husband goes crazy for it when i make it. this is a great salad.. love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
I couldn't get my hands on some garlic pepper (where in the world do you find that?! I looked all over Kroger, and they had nothing!!!), so I added a couple of cloves of real garlic. It took the tang down by a lot. I didn't use bacon, but real bacon bits as a cheaper, yet still tasty, alternative. Caution to the wind-don't ever add the whole pouch, it's too much. I didn't add tomatoes or olives, because I despise those, and am rather picky. It was a good dish. Hopefully I can make some for my family again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This is a great cold pasta salad! The used bacon bites to save time. Next time I will use real bacon, more cheese and maybe try some sunflower seeds. Mmmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Big hit! This is really really good! I just added avocado
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by panda3242001

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
Made this for the first time this weekend, and it was AMAZING. I subbed grape tomatoes for the regular tomatoes, as I was worried about the salad getting watery. I also didn't want it too garlicky, so I subbed coarse cracked black pepper for the garlic pepper. If I could rate it 10 stars, I would. Thanks, Wilemon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
The longer it sits, the better it gets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pagettgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I used cavatappi pasta instead of rotini, and cooked it al dente. Half mayo, half sour cream, added finely sliced green onion, (about 4 average, including some of the dark green part) and used real bacon bits. I also added 1 cup slightly chopped fresh broccoli just because the grandkids love it. Perfect! There wasn't any left over, but I imagine if it was dry the next day, a little milk would do the trick. My family really enjoyed it, and the hardest part was just some of the chopping. I wouldn't mind trying to tweak it a little more sometime....hard boiled egg? grapes? pimento? We'll see...LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Defiance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
Awesome. We make this all the time. Everyone loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Oh my! This salad is fabulous!! I have tried many, many variations on pasta salad over the years, and this one is tops. I usually follow the recipe exactly as written, but if I'm in a hurry I'll use Oscar Mayer bacon bits instead of cooking up some bacon ... still tastes delicious. This recipe is a definite keeper. Thanks, Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane In Colorado

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Herkimer, New York, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Love this! Only change was that I used grape tomatoes instead of chopping up big ones. One reviewer mentioned that it didn't keep very long, but I made it Sunday and ate it every day for lunch through Thursday. Will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States