Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2015
We LOVED the recipe! I loved the "suddenly salad" and hoped this would be similar. I didn't have garlic pepper, so I subbed lemon pepper, and I really think that made the salad. The lemon brightened up the whole dish! SUPER taste, and even better the next day. I wish I'd doubled it so we'd have had more leftovers!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
I made a half batch of this last night for dinner and was amazed at how good it was, probably the best pasta salad I've ever had/made. The few things I changed were: 1) seasoned the pasta with salt AND garlic salt while it boiled, 2) seasoned the bacon with garlic pepper while it cooked, 3) added 1/2 cup (would be a full cup for a normal batch obviously) of both carrots and peas, 4) didn't use tomatoes at all since my daughter won't even touch a tomato, and 5) didn't add milk, which I didn't even realize until right before writing this review. Since I seasoned the pasta and the bacon, I did NOT add any extra seasonings besides the ranch. It was fantastic! I loved that that the ranch flavor wasn't over-powering. Maybe next time I'll remember the milk but I won't be upset if I forget to add it again. Definitely a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
My husband and brother loved this, but my son and I were not fans. I probably won't make again unless my husband asks me to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
Super good, especially is you love bacon and ranch as much as I do! Beings the pasta comes in a 16 oz box I used it all and upped all the other ingredients by 1/4.. Never hurts to have more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Colleen Connahvichnah
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I added grilled chicken pieces to the top and left tomato on the side because my kids won't eat otherwise. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phlebotomus
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
I modified the mayonaisse, added crushed basil leaves and a little bit of mustard instead of garlic powder and ranch dressing mix.. fried the bacon on garlic, so the garlic flavour remained in the fat. It was yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phlebotomus

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Neither my husband nor I liked this. With a LOT of tweaking this could possibly be a decent dish, but "as is" it's pretty awful....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by torianne31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlem, Georgia, USA
Living In: Willow Spring, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by S_DARROUGH
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S_DARROUGH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pine Bluff, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
This was so good and so easy. Did my bacon in the oven. Only thing I changed was doubled the garlic (that is a given) and added some red onion. Delicious. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
better when added slaw dressing in individual bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 734) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States