Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This is my favorite pasta salad recipe! I made it several times over the summer and one of my friends is now addicted to it ha ha. I cube the cheese instead of using shredded, and use cherry tomatoes but other than that I just follow the recipe and it is sooo amazing, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by portlandmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lili Goehring

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Very easy! I exchange the mayo for Plain Greek Yogurt. Added minced garlic, red and yellow peppers and red onions. Very colorful and great for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I added spinach and sun-dried tomatoes to make this a BLT salad. I used boxed mac and cheese instead of plain pasta because that's what I had. It was eaten with rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yum! This was delicious and easy. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was actually surprised how much I did not care for this. I followed the recipe exactly other than using cheese tortellini instead of rotini pasta. I did not like the sauce. It tasted exactly the same as if I would have just poured a bottle of ranch dressing on top, which was just strange to me. It tasted more like salad that was missing lettuce. I will definitely make this again using a DIFFERENT kind of sauce base, either a vinegar/balsamic sauce or more of a regular pasta salad/mayo type that is thicker and doesn't have such a strong ranch flavor. And I like ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Photo by liane
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I love this recipe!! It's perfect for cookouts , parties and makes a great lunch !!! I topped it with more shredded cheddar and crumbled bacon to make it look pretty !! Delish !!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We liked this. I added a few small pepperoni (quartered). I chose to leave out the tomato to make the salad last a bit longer in the frig. We can always add tomatoes at the table. I used regular and lite mayo together. It is a versatile recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
We love this! I just use sweet grape tomoatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gesikale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this as a side dish for my nephew's 6th birthday and it received rave reviews from children and adults. I did change things up based on other suggestions and make a little healthy. Instead of using plain pasta I used veggie pasta. I substituted half of the mayonnaise with sour cream. Replaced the garlic powder and garlic pepper with 1/2 tsp minced garlic and ground pepper and added a bag of frozen peas. And cubed the cheese for a different texture. Used Colby jack since that was what was on hand. Plus I only used 7 strips of bacon three disappeared before I made the salad. Next time I will use buttermilk for the plain milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States