Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Very easy! I exchange the mayo for Plain Greek Yogurt. Added minced garlic, red and yellow peppers and red onions. Very colorful and great for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I added spinach and sun-dried tomatoes to make this a BLT salad. I used boxed mac and cheese instead of plain pasta because that's what I had. It was eaten with rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Yum! This was delicious and easy. I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michelle
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was actually surprised how much I did not care for this. I followed the recipe exactly other than using cheese tortellini instead of rotini pasta. I did not like the sauce. It tasted exactly the same as if I would have just poured a bottle of ranch dressing on top, which was just strange to me. It tasted more like salad that was missing lettuce. I will definitely make this again using a DIFFERENT kind of sauce base, either a vinegar/balsamic sauce or more of a regular pasta salad/mayo type that is thicker and doesn't have such a strong ranch flavor. And I like ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallmadge, Ohio, USA
Living In: Copley, Ohio, USA
Photo by liane
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
I love this recipe!! It's perfect for cookouts , parties and makes a great lunch !!! I topped it with more shredded cheddar and crumbled bacon to make it look pretty !! Delish !!??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
We liked this. I added a few small pepperoni (quartered). I chose to leave out the tomato to make the salad last a bit longer in the frig. We can always add tomatoes at the table. I used regular and lite mayo together. It is a versatile recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R. J. Nequette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
We love this! I just use sweet grape tomoatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gesikale

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made this as a side dish for my nephew's 6th birthday and it received rave reviews from children and adults. I did change things up based on other suggestions and make a little healthy. Instead of using plain pasta I used veggie pasta. I substituted half of the mayonnaise with sour cream. Replaced the garlic powder and garlic pepper with 1/2 tsp minced garlic and ground pepper and added a bag of frozen peas. And cubed the cheese for a different texture. Used Colby jack since that was what was on hand. Plus I only used 7 strips of bacon three disappeared before I made the salad. Next time I will use buttermilk for the plain milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mucknort
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I rate the recipe 4 stars, but here's what I do to bring it up to a 5 (many dozens of potluckers agree): *Paul Newman's Ranch dressing right out of the bottle. I don't have to mess with ratios of milk/mayo/sour cream/etc., and it is one of the few Ranch products that doesn't contain MSG. *1 to 2 cups of chopped baby spinach. Sturdy flavorful leaf that doesn't wilt over time. *Real Bacon bits, 10 - 20 T, add to taste. Not enough bacon may be one reason a few feel this recipe is bland. *1 T minced garlic instead of powder. *1/2 to 1 whole bunch of diced (I use scissors) scallions. *1/2 c sun dried tomatoes (purchased dry, soaked in hot water for 5 min. before dicing). *1/2 to 1 pint grape (or cherry) tomatoes sliced in half or thirds hold up better than a chopped whole tom *for extra zing add 1 2.25 oz can of diced chili peppers or 1/4 cup of diced banana peppers. * I find stirring all "dry" ingredients together first before adding ranch dressing makes mixing easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 704) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States