Bacon Ranch Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2015
Excellent! Instead of bacon and cheddar cheese I used shrimp and Swiss cheese. I have already been asked to make it again this week-end for a camping trip. Like another reviewer said, I think it taste better heated up. Cold is good but heated is better. I also used shallots instead of onions for a milder onion flavor. Very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2015
It was good, but I used fat free Greek yogurt as well as mayo to give the ranch dressing a little bit of that tartness that is associated with ranch dressing. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I made this for our super bowl get together. No followed the directions 100% and everyone loved it!! Some people even took some home with them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
I was looking for a base pasta salad recipe and this was definitely the best one.My daughter is picky so I made this as is and I made another one 'FOR ME' adding roasted tomatoes, cucumbers,pepperoni,and cubed ham. Both were absolutely wonderful.This one is a for sure keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIM ROSS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I did try it over and over again....so good!!I love macaroni salad and I did put the cheese in. Friends all had to have the recipe. Thanks so much.......Barbara
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I did a whole onion and pepper, and added a little relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
I was in a hurry to make a pasta salad for a picnic. I had all of the ingredients so I decided to try this. This was very good. The only changes that I made were that I added some grape tomatoes cut in half, used tri-color rotini instead of elbow macaroni, and I added about a 1/4 cup of milk to the mayonnaise and hidden valley ranch mix to make it a little thinner so it would coat the macaroni a little better. I know others added sour cream but I didn't have any on hand and the milk seemed to do the trick. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Great recipe. I added some red pepper and black olives for a different twist. For appeal I top it with slice hard boil eggs. Easy to make and will make it at the NASCAR race in Bristol in August.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VROD Bob

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clark Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
This is REALLY good! I did omit peppers cause I didn't have any on hand. I also doubled the mayo, added 1/2 c sour cream, splash of whole milk & an extra ranch mix packet. (After being in the fridge overnight, it needed a little more "wetness".) The overnight wait is so worth it! The flavors meld together so well. YUMM-O!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
This was so good and it is especially good the next day, if you actually have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Tortellini Bacon Broccoli Salad

This creamy pasta salad is the perfect side for picnics, potlucks, and BBQs.

Chef John's Classic Macaroni Salad

This deli-style macaroni salad will always be a crowd-favorite!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States