Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made these while camping at Hermit Island in Maine...the only problem was...I didn't make enough and didn't soak the skewers long enough.... so wonderfully delicious...the buttermilk in the ranch dressing is meant to make the chicken moist and tender with little ranch taste! Nice combination of flavors...I have made this twice this summer on a weber grill just have to turn them a lot to keep from burning...donot walk away for a second!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashby, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Slightly precook the bacon before assembling the skews to ensure a crispy (not chewy) skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These were very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These were very good. I didn't have hot chili paste so I used Thai sweet chili sauce. It took me a few tries to get the bacon threaded but once I got it things went smoothly. My husband has requested that I make them again! Thanks for the unique and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
The entire family enjoyed these skewers. The chicken and bacon were very flavorful. I didn't have chili paste so I used hot sauce. I will do these again. The kids have even offered to help with the skewering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This recipe is awesome!!! I made it and everyone loved them. The pieces of chicken just fell off of the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Seriously delicious! Thanks for the recipe, it is amazing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made this for a family bbq and it was a big hit! I didn't have any of the paste so I used hot sauce! Absolutely Delish! Will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Made it last night! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roanoke, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States