Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Oh, my! These disappeared so fast, I barely got a taste! I used red curry paste, since that was all I had on hand, and I feared it might not mix well with the ranch dressing flavor. It was perfect! I didn't pat the chicken dry after marinating them, but left all the marinade on. The chicken was very moist and so flavorful! They were very easy, too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Amazing! I marinated the chicken overnight and used Franks Red Hot sauce in place of the chile paste. I would suggest you use more chile paste or hot sauce if you like it spicy. I also omitted the salt. The chicken was so moist and tender, my family couldn't get enough! This will be a staple recipe in my house from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I made these while camping at Hermit Island in Maine...the only problem was...I didn't make enough and didn't soak the skewers long enough.... so wonderfully delicious...the buttermilk in the ranch dressing is meant to make the chicken moist and tender with little ranch taste! Nice combination of flavors...I have made this twice this summer on a weber grill just have to turn them a lot to keep from burning...donot walk away for a second!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashby, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Slightly precook the bacon before assembling the skews to ensure a crispy (not chewy) skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biggie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
These were very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These were very good. I didn't have hot chili paste so I used Thai sweet chili sauce. It took me a few tries to get the bacon threaded but once I got it things went smoothly. My husband has requested that I make them again! Thanks for the unique and delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
The entire family enjoyed these skewers. The chicken and bacon were very flavorful. I didn't have chili paste so I used hot sauce. I will do these again. The kids have even offered to help with the skewering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This recipe is awesome!!! I made it and everyone loved them. The pieces of chicken just fell off of the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Seriously delicious! Thanks for the recipe, it is amazing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States