Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
Thumbs way up for this recipe! It reminds me of another grilled ranch chicken recipe but the addition of the hot chili sauce to my homemade buttermilk ranch dressing for the marinade and the combo of red onion and bacon took them over the top flavor wise. Even with the clear directions it took some time to skewer the chicken with the bacon and onion but it was time well spent. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I have made these a few times now and I love them they are so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Willey Kirsch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
very tasty and moist,and easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I made this a couple of nights ago and it was amazing. Although, I did just cook the skewers without patting them dry and they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Very yummy and easy to make also. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Eastman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Vermont, USA
Living In: Barre, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
These were amazing. I made my own ranch using the packets, and didn't have any hot chile paste so I just poured Sriracha hot chile sauce into the ranch. The homeade ranch is thicker, so the sauce didn't thin it too much. Watching the video was really helpful in assembling these! My husband and I ate these for dinner, and then ate them cold for breakfast. Don't judge me till you've tried them, they're that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
We've made this a few times, usually for company because its an impressive dish. The idea of weaving bacon around a skewer is great! I'd like to advise leaving gaps between the meats on the skewer so that everything cooks well..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Henderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Super delicious!! So juicy and full of flavor. This recipe was a nice switch from the traditional meat and veggie kabobs. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Oh, my! These disappeared so fast, I barely got a taste! I used red curry paste, since that was all I had on hand, and I feared it might not mix well with the ranch dressing flavor. It was perfect! I didn't pat the chicken dry after marinating them, but left all the marinade on. The chicken was very moist and so flavorful! They were very easy, too! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States