Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
We loved these! They were so easy and so tasty. I did not change the recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Omg gooooood ..... made last nite and wish I had made more.. everyone loved it and it didn't last long. The ranch marinade is the ticket ! ...thanks for the recipe ... delicious.! Sandi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carrollton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I've made this four times and it is a bit of work getting the chicken on the skewers, but boy is that chicken tender. I have basically followed the recipe, but have used different condiments to make it hotter.I've marinated the chicken far longer than suggested and that's fine (but not necessary.) DO NO USE REGULAR CUT BACON. For this to come out ok, use thick cut and you'll be fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Wow! So few ingredients and yet what a super dish for family or company! I watched the chef's video and learned a very helpful tip about how to thread the chicken and bacon on the skewers more efficiently--thanks Chef John! I did not have chili paste--so WHO does, I wonder???--instead I added a wee bit of chipotle rub I had bought at a Pampered Chef party--1/4 to 1/2 tsp. just to give a kick like I assume the chili paste would have done. Add what you'd like to give that bit of kick to the ranch marinade. Also, I did not thread the onion on the skewers-did not necessarily need any more flavor and it was easy to thread just the chicken and bacon. You might want to wear plastic gloves when threading--the hands get very messy during this process. I have made this about 4 times and will continue to do so. Fast and simple enough to make at the end of a work day, not just the weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These chicken skewers, or chicken on the cob as my daughter calls it, are fantastic. Recently used these at a party I had and the guests thought they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Trying to grill it long enough to crisp the bacon but not dry out the chicken was difficult. Ended up with very dry chicken and under cooked bacon in the end. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Bacon flavor really comes through on the chicken. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Made this for my inlaws and they Loved it... So very tasty... I didn't have hot chili paste so I added some tabasco... I marinated it over night. I also used turkey bacon and I made it on the George Foreman grill... Came out perfect... Will definitely make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
AMAZING!!!!!!! They turned out soooo good! I've made them twice and they turned out great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This recipe was Awesome! Recipe as it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States