Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Chef John, I truly appreciate your videos. They are well done, clearly show the steps of each recipe, and are full of humor. Thank you for making me smile each time I get inspired by one of your cooking demonstrations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Another GREAT Chef John dish. Perfect for a pot luck bbq, I made some with chicken and some with chopped lean pork loin and they were excellent, not a single piece left over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is probably my favorite thing I've made from AllRecipes.. I subbed chili paste with double the Sriracha chili paste and added some cayenne because I like spice.. They disappeared very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Easy and hit with family - loved how he wrapped the bacon around the skewer - great idea! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Grimes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bernville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Amazing, so easy! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Marcotte

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2013
I didn't have ranch dressing so I used blue cheese and it was delicious. We couldn't eat the bacon as it was undercooked between the chicken-I may try to spread it out more next time. I added orange peppers and a little more onion to each of the skewers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
Tasty and easy. The bacon did not crisp up enough to eat but added flavor. I will had more chile paste or some hot sauce next time around. All in all a good summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Using one half of a boneless breast I mixed chipotle sauce and ranch dressing, lightly seasoned the chicken chunks, mixed and marinated overnight. I wrapped bacon around each chunk and thread red bell pepper, red onion and the bacon wrapped chicken on skewers. I cooked them in the NuWave Oven; 9 minutes on 1 side, 4 minutes on the other side. I heated the marinade and brushed the food between turning. The bacon was cooked and the chicken was so tender. This was money!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States