Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Although I loved the concept of chicken, ranch dressing and bacon...I didn't think the taste was as bold as it should have been. Could it have been the ranch dressing? I bought thick sliced Applewood bacon, and the chicken breast. Followed instructions precisely and even watched the video. I agree it was easy...maybe marination period should have been longer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
I just made this and LOVE it. I too added a little extra onion just because I love onions off the BBQ. I couldn't find any Chili Paste so I used Chili sauce. Worked just fine! I found that one large chicken breast made four skewers with five chunks of chicken on each and I had a few pieces left that I just threw on the BBQ too. Thanks! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
How can you go wrong with bacon, ranch and chicken? Delicious! (I use "roasted red chili paste" from the Asian food section of the grocery store.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this without the chili paste as I have a very tender mouth. It was very good. The bacon makes the chicken nice and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
I used the oven @ 400 for about 30 mins. Turn once after 15. I didnt have any chili paste so put some canned chipotle peppers in the processor and made a paste that way. Worked great! I will however, try it with chili paste someday and see which I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Wonderful. Chicken came out so tender and tasty. I didn't have chilli paste so added about 1/2 tsp hot sauce. Gave it great flavor and no heat. Definitely on my summer cook out do again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Had this for supper, really great taste and tenderness. Only problem, the bacon didn't cook enough for me. Next time I will wrap it around the outside and see how that does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
I made this recipe for my family last night and everyone LOVED it! The chicken was so tender. My son doesn't like ranch so I did some with BBQ sauce and he couldn't get enough. We will definitely be having these again. We ate it so fast that I didn't get a picture.-PJ422
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Very good, everyone liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Great recipe. I cut my chicken into strips and wrapped it around 1/2 of a pepperoncini then wrapped this in bacon and put it on the skewers. I also added mushroom halves, pineapple slice quarters and red bell pepper chunks to the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Chef John’s Chorizo and Chicken Skewers

Spicy chorizo sausage adds big flavor to lean chicken and veggie skewers.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States