Bacon Ranch Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I thin it out with sour cream and use it to make party sandwiches, of ocurse skipping the nuts. Thin even more with some milk and it's a food dip for veggies or plain chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aunt star

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Graceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Hampton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dmseck
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
I think I'm just more of a "dip" person, as I don't care all so much for the nuts on the outside, and I'd prefer a softer texture. Maybe adding 1/2 cup actual ranch dressing, rather than a dry pkt? Plenty of flavor, but I added 1/2 a pound of bacon, not just 6 strips. It's all about personal preferences, so don't be skeptical about giving this a try. Thanks for the recipe. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dmseck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I used bacon bits instead of cooked chopped bacon, and it wasnt just the right amount of chesse and everything else:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Bacon, Cream Cheese, Cheese, who could complain?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was delicious cold and heated up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I made this for our Christmas Eve Party and it was a hit! Followed recipe exactly as listed, except I forgot to add the package of buttermilk ranch dressing, but it was still delicious. When I make it again I'd probably add only 1/2 a package as others have suggested. Super Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mari0727

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Angelo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Made this without the olives, and rolled it it in crushed sliced almonds because it was what I had on hand. I made one small cheese ball, one big one. We used the small one on our bagels in the morning. It was fabulous. Served the big one as an appetizer on Christmas Day, and everyone loved it. Kids told me to make sure I save this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2010
easy and it was a big hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Love this cheese ball! Next time though, I think I'll add another slice or two of bacon and a touch more shredded cheese. I did leave out the olives, since we're not big fans. It was a HUGE hit with my family. So, so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This was good. I didn't care for it as much as my husband did though. But, I'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States