Bacon Ranch Cheese Ball Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
I used Uncle Dan's ranch dressing packet and I found it very salty, with the bacon and all. I also used Hormel bacon bits to make it easier. I hope my guests like it because it's a big cheese ball!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Harris

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
not tried it yet but looks reallt yummy I have passed the recipe onto friends so should get some really good results I just loce cheese " Merry Christmas" and thanks for all those great recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat Brookes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Always a great hit for every crowd I have made it for. One time I did not put in the bacon and used chopped hard salami. Still, a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Good recipe! Of course, I cheated a little and used packaged bacon pieces. I made 1 cheese ball just like the recipe. The other half, I added some sour cream to make it creamier and stuffed cherry tomatoes. Both were a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Bomb. Diggity. And healthy! Not. hahahahaha. This will be a hit at ANY party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I've made this delicious ball of cream cheese about 8 times, and its disappeared every single time! I love pairing it with buttery crackers or garlicy triscuts. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alexandrea.towns

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
If there were more stars I would totally give them. This was the biggest hit ever, everyone wanted the recipe. We have a nut allergy in our family so I rolled the ball in bacon. YUMMIEST cheeseball ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
you really can't go wrong w/this recipe. I halved it because I am taking it to a smaller function. I even used the pre-cooked bacon for convenience and used 4 slices, since they are usually smaller. green olives w/pimento subbed just for added color. sort of tastes like a loaded baked potato. did add a bit more cheese because, well...u can never have too much cheese. toasted the nuts for an added level of flavor. thanks for this surefire easy, peasy recipe that tastes so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I had never made a cheeseball before this and it is one of my favorites! I make it for every holiday! I omit the olives and usually the green onions and instead of rolling it in pecans, I roll it in crispy bacon! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
This is such an easy recipe, but it looks so good people think it took a lot of work; perfect for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Lunkwitz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Pine Cone Cheese Ball

See how to make a holiday cheese ball that looks like a pine cone.

Flayed Man Cheese Ball

Creep ’em out completely with a cheese ball that’s frighteningly good.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States